WWW Wednesday (10/18/17)

www wednesday 10-18-17 blog header

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple: answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

 

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading It Started With Goodbye by Christina June, a YA contemporary retelling of Cinderella. I might actually have finished it by the time this post goes up, but I’m not sure. I’m really enjoying this, though! It’s really cute and I love the incorporation of graphic design into the story.

It Started With Goodbye by Christina June book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak. Unfortunately, I didn’t really enjoy this. 😦 It didn’t incorporate Christmas as much as I thought it would and the characters were really irritating throughout the vast majority of the book. You can read my review if you’d like to hear more, but my review is basically me complaining about the characters, haha.

Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next, I’ll be reading Paper Butterflies by Lisa Heathfield. This released in the UK a while ago, but it just released here in the US pretty recently and I’ll be reviewing it for the blog tour on the 25th. This sounds like it’ll be a great read so I can’t wait to get to it! After that, I’ll be picking up Shattering Truths by Kyrian Lyndon. It’s a suspense book (so October is the perfect time to read it) and I feel really bad about how long it’s taken me to review it. The author sent it to me back in April and I still haven’t read it! So it’s about time I finally pick it up, haha.

 

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

Check out my Society6 Store

Like what I do? Consider supporting me on ko-fi.

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (10/18/17)

  1. So glad to see you’re enjoying It Started With Goodbye by Christina June,I shamefully have a galley of it that i need to get to asap smh, def doing that soon *sobs* & Paper Butterflies was recommended to me after I read Bad Romance by Heather Demetrios, curious to see what your thoughts are. Happy reading Kourtni! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

