October and Halloween Readathon TBR

october tbr blog header

For the third month in a row, I have a ridiculous amount of books that I want to read and very little idea of which ones I will actually get to. This month I really want to focus on reading a lot of the older review copies I have since I feel really bad about how long it’s taken me to get to some of them. But I also have a few blog tours I’m participating in as well as some library books that I’d like to read before I have to return them. So once again, this is more of a look into what I might read this month rather than a set list. I’m also hoping to kind of participate in Lauren’s Halloween Readathon. I had a lot of fun doing it last year, so although I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to do this time around, I want to at least get in one or two books for it. More on that below!

These four are kind of my top priorities for the month. Some of them are for blog tours, others release this month and obviously, I want to make sure I get them all read in time.

These are all review copies, most of which I’ve had for quite awhile, that I want to get to soon.

These are lower priorities than the other books here, but I’d still really like to read them soon. The last three are books that I took out from the library and I’d really love to be able to read them before I have to return them, but I’m honestly not sure if that’ll happen. At the very least, I could always take them out again in the future, I guess.

As I also mentioned, I’m hoping to get through at least one or two books for Lauren’s Halloween Readathon.  This will be running from October 10th – 31st and all books (except for one challenge) have to be horrors, thrillers, or have some supernatural elements. After all, without those, it wouldn’t really be a Halloween readathon! There’s also a giveaway going on for everyone who participates. As you can already see, I have a lot of books that I need/want to read this month so I’m not going to add any more to the list. But a few of these are books I feel can fit into some of the challenges, so here are the books I’m hoping to read for this readathon:

Halloween Readathon Costume Party challenge

Aaru by David Meredith

Aaru by David Meredith book cover

Even though this book is listed more as a fantasy book on Goodreads and Amazon, it definitely seems to me that is has a kind of supernatural/thriller vibe. And let’s face it: that cover is ridiculously creepy.

Halloween Readathon Haunted House challenge

Mirror Me by Tara St. Pierre

Mirror Me by Tara St. Pierre book cover

I don’t really have much to say about this one. It fits the theme pretty perfectly and is a book that I really want to read this month, so here it is!

Halloween Readathon Urban Legends challenge

Shattering Truths by Kyrian Lyndon

Shattering Truths by Kyrian Lyndon book cover

This is a suspense/thriller book, so again, it fits this challenge pretty perfectly. I feel awful about how long it’s taken me to get to this, but I’m really excited to finally read it!

Halloween Readathon Witching Hour challenge

I honestly don’t know if I’ll end up doing this challenge because, although I do a lot of reading at night, I’ve also been doing quite a bit during the day since I’m unemployed and have nothing else to do, haha. If I do end up doing this one, I’ll probably just choose one of the other books that I’ve chosen and count it for both challenges.

Halloween Readathon Scary Movie Challenge

I will definitely be doing this one!! I love watching horror movies in October. It’s actually the one thing that I always do for Halloween, haha. I’m not really sure what I’ll end up watching for this, though. Maybe I’ll finally watch The Babadook?

Halloween Readathon Trick or Treat challenge

I’ll be taking advantage of the free choice of any genre option here. I’ve already listed my October TBR above so I’ll be using one of those books for this challenge, like Seven Days of Us or Before the Raging Lion.

Halloween Challenge All Hallows Eve

All I have to say about this is: won’t be happening, hahaha.

Anyway, that’s my October TBR and my TBR for the Halloween Readathon! Like I said, I know I won’t get to all of these books, but this gives you an idea of what I’m going to be trying to read this month. Let’s hope I have a really great reading month and am able to read lots of books!

What books are you hoping to read in October? Have you read any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

Check out my Society6 Store

17 thoughts on “October and Halloween Readathon TBR

  1. Pingback: 👻🎃 Halloween Read-A-Thon: Announcement, Sign Ups & Giveaway!! 🎃👻 – wonderless reviews

Let's Chat!

