August Book Haul

August Book Haul

Friends, I’m so proud of myself!! I finally have a monthly book haul that’s in the SINGLE DIGITS. I’m amazed!! Many of you probably know how ridiculous I can be with book buying, but I’ve really been trying to control myself recently. I still have so many books to read already plus I’m unemployed at the moment. It seems I was finally able to stick with that goal, haha. But, of course, I still managed to acquire a few books, so let’s take a look at them.

Physical Books

august book haul

I have a very small physical haul this month which I’m honestly pretty proud of. What makes it even better is that I only actually paid for one of these. The other two were both giveaway wins! Makes my wallet happy ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller
    • I got this both in hardcover and as a physical ARC. I was already planning on buying a hardcover and then I ended up somehow winning an ARC on Twitter from the publisher. I’m not entirely sure howย I won it to be honest (I wasn’t actively entering giveaways for it), but I’m not complaining! This is one of my favorite books so I’m happy to have both formats. ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenziย Lee
    • I won this in a giveaway from the lovely Stephanie at Adventures of a Bibliophile. I’m SO excited to have this. I’m really hoping to read it before the end of the year. This was also perfect timing for me to get it because I will be going to the Boston Teen Author Festival on the 23rd which Mackenzi Lee is attending. So I’ll be able to get it signed which will be awesome!

eBooks

  1. The Feral Sentence by G. C. Julien
  2. 27 Hours by Tristina Wright
  3. All the Little Children by Jo Furniss
  4. New World Rising by Jennifer Wilson
  5. Rise of Order by Julian North
  6. Incubation by Laura DiSilverio

This is a significantly smaller eBook haul than usual for me!! I’m so proud of myself, haha. The first two books here are review copies I got and the others were Kindle freebies I found. I’m seriously looking forward to reading all of these! I’ve been really good about not requesting too many ARCs, so hopefully, I’ll have the chance to read a bunch of my own books for a few months!

What books did you get in August? Have you read any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

Check out my Society6 Store

14 thoughts on “August Book Haul

  1. Nice! I am really hoping for a small haul in October cuz September is already out of control with all these new releases ๐Ÿ™ˆI am playing serious catch up with arcs & Mask of Shadows is up there just so that I can come back to your corner of the interwebz & chat it up haha! happy reading Kourtni! ๐Ÿ’™

    Liked by 1 person

      • I’m really trying to reel in my book buying since I also have an event to attend in early October. NYC Comiccon is always generous, def looking forward to that and saving some $ ๐Ÿ˜‚ I seriously do need to read it, I’m finally back to reading chunks at a time so I’m hoping to get there very soon. The last two weeks saw me battling the dreaded book slump. I was babysitting Zero Repeat Forever in my handbag for more than a week ๐Ÿ™ˆlol but I’m back ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I read New World Rising and I haven’t written a review for it yet – I don’t know how I feel about it. Maybe I’ll keep reading the series and do a series review instead? ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿค”

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

