WWW Wednesday (9/6/17) (& an Announcement!)

WWW Wednesday blog header 9-6-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple: answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

 

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

I started reading The Smallest Thing by Lisa Manterfield a few days ago and I’m really liking it so far. The writing style took me a little while to get into, but the story is really good and didn’t take too long to get going, either. I have a review going up on the 11th as part of the blog tour being hosted by Xpresso Book Tours, so keep an eye out for that!

The Smallest Thing by Lisa Manterfield book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished reading Nyxia by Scott Reintgen. I think I may have been in a mini-slump while I was reading this because it felt like it took me forever to read it even though I was enjoying it. If you like cut-throat competitions and sci-fi set in space, this is a must-read. I should have a review going up on Friday.

Nyxia by Scott Reintgen book cover

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up will be Invictus by Ryan Graudin, likely followed by either King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard (finally!) or 27 Hours by Tristina Wright. It’ll probably depend on how long it takes me to get through Invictus. I have so many books I want (and/or need) to read this month and trying to pick which ones to prioritize is kind of impossible, hahaha.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


An Announcement

Before I close out my post for today, I have an exciting announcement to make!! When I was younger, I loved graphic design and after quite a few years of completely neglecting it, I’ve been getting back into it recently. I figured I may as well use some sort of external motivation to keep myself going, so I decided to set up a Society6 store, Eclectic Midnight Designs! Not all of my designs will be book-related, but the majority of them probably will be. I’m hoping to continue adding designs and really grow this store. I know my designs aren’t the best right now, but like I said, I’m using this as motivation to continue improving my skills so hopefully, they’ll get better and better! I’d really appreciate you checking it out, giving me a follow there, or buying something. ❤ Click here to check it out!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (9/6/17) (& an Announcement!)

Let's Chat!

