August TBR

August TBR blog header

I’m just going to come right out and say it: I have no idea what I’m going to read this month. Usually, I have an idea of what books I want to get to, but this time… I just don’t know. I’m participating in the Make Me Read It Readathon so I know I will at least be getting to the two books picked out for me for that. I’m participating in ARC August too so I want to get through several ARCs. But I also have 5 library books taken out that I want to read so you can probably see where my indecision comes from. Anyway, I’ve put together a “kind of” TBR. Basically, this is a list of a bunch of books that I would like to read and as I go through the month, I’ll probably just be picking randomly from the list according to my mood. I know for a fact that I will not be reading all of these, but this can still give you all an idea of some of the books I might be getting to soon.

I actually already finished Upside. I started it on the 31st and then finished it on Wednesday because it was amazing and adorable and I couldn’t put it down. I’m reading Mask of Shadows right now and loving it so far. Sal is awesome. The Lost Causes is an eARC I have that I’m going to try to get to soon. I haven’t heard much about it so I’m not really sure what to expect!

An Ember in the Ashes and The Lie Tree are the two books that you all chose for me to read during the Make Me Read It Readathon which starts on Sunday. I’ll be prioritizing Ember and then depending on how soon in the week I finish that, I may or may not read The Lie Tree. Nyxia is another eARC I have and so far, I’ve heard good things so I’m really looking forward to it.

The Big F is a book I will definitely be reading, probably towards the end of the month, since I’m part of the blog tour for it. Saints and Misfits is one the library books I have and Rend the Dark is a very old eARC I still have to read. I’m considering finally reading that this month because it’s really short and will help me with ARC August.

All three of these are library books that I really want to read. I hadn’t heard of This Impossible Light before I saw it at the library, but it’s a novel written in verse which I love so I couldn’t resist grabbing it. The other two have been on my radar for quite awhile and I’m happy that I finally have the chance to read them. Hopefully, I’ll actually be able to.

The Pain Eater is a completely random book that I picked up at the library and it’s pretty short so I might be able to squeeze it in at some point this month. Fortitude Smashed is a book I’m hoping to review in the first week of September, so I want to read it towards the end of the month.

So there you have it! The millions of books I want to read this month. Like I said, I know for a fact that I won’t get to all of these, but I just can’t make up my mind right now on what I actually want to read. Too many books and not nearly enough time!

What are you planning to read in August? Have you read any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

23 thoughts on “August TBR

    • I’m pretty excited that An Ember in the Ashes won my polls for the Make Me Read It readathon because I’ve been wanting to read it for a LONG time and for some reason have just kept putting it off, haha. So I’m glad that I’m being forced to read it this month! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • It was so, so good! And Mask of Shadows is turning out to be great, too! I’m loving it. I’ve been hearing great things about Nyxia and I’m really excited to read it. There are so many books I want to read this month, haha.

      Like

  1. I have heard great things about Mask of Shadows and I can’t wait to get it! I already own The Upside of Unrequited and Saints and Misfits and I’m hoping to read them soon, I have heard nothing but good things about both of them. I’m really glad you enjoyed Upside!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m interested to see what you think of The Lie Tree. I haven’t read it yet, but I had it in mind for one of my reading challenges this year. I’m debating switching it out for something else though.

    Like

  3. I’m planning on reading Mask of Shadows as well as I’m participating in #ARCAugust ๐Ÿ˜€ The Upside of Unrequited was quite a good read. Happy reading, Kourtni!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Books I Will Probably Never Read Tag – The night is dark and full of books

    • Hahaha, I feel you! I usually like putting together TBRs because it helps me stay on top of review copies I have, but I’m so overwhelmed with the amount of books I have that I want to read right now that it was completely unhelpful this time, haha.

      Like

Join the Discussion

