WWW Wednesday (8/2/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 8-2-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Monday night I started reading Becky Albertalli’s latest, The Upside of Unrequited and I am LOVING this book. It’s so cute and I absolutely adore Molly. It helps that there’s a lot of diversity, too, particularly among the side characters. I have a feeling that I’ll be finishing this today because I’ve had such a hard time putting this down.

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Since my post from last week, I’ve finished two books: The Elite by Kiera Cass and The Tiger’s Watch by Julia Ember. I enjoyed both books, although I’ll admit America was quite annoying in The Elite and The Tiger’s Watch took me awhile to really get into. But like I said, I still liked them both. My review for The Elite went up Monday and my review for The Tiger’s Watch should be up next week.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Well, on Monday, the Make Me Read It Readathon is starting up for the week so I will be prioritizing the winners of my two polls: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir and The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge. I have no idea whether or not I’ll be able to actually finish both within the week, but I’m going to try!

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (8/2/17)

  1. Oh I have The Upside of Unrequited on my TBR list as well. I read Simon Vs last year and really loved it, so of course I was so excited to see the author had a new release coming out. Then I just never got around to it. I hope you continue enjoying that one Kourtni, and I can’t wait to see your review for it either, maybe that’ll convince me to finally pick it up myself. 🙂
    Also I really hope you enjoy An Ember in the Ashes, that’s become a favourite series of mine so again I can’t wait to see your review for it! 😀
    Great post. ❤

    Like

  2. Oh YAYYYY! for Upside! how many times has that book made you smile already? lost count yet? haha! can’t wait to read your review. Happy reading Kourtni 🙂

    P.S. You’ve just reminded me I have to read The Tiger’s Watch asap lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Upside was so freaking good and so adorable!! I 100% understand all the hype it gets! I finished it yesterday and already wrote my review because I had to gush about it, haha.

      The Tiger’s Watch was pretty good! It took me a little while to get into it, but then it really picked up and I liked it a lot. Hope you do too!

      Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

