ARC August Sign-Up

ARC August 2017 sign-up

Hi, everyone! Today I come to you with a pretty last-minute decision to participate in ARC August. I originally wasn’t planning on it because I still have a lot of library books that I want/need to read and I didn’t want to end up neglecting those in favor of ARCs, but I’ve changed my mind. πŸ™‚ There are quite a few review copies I’ve acquired over the past several months and I really need to get through some of them. What better way to do that than with ARC August?

For those of you who don’t know, ARC August is a challenge hosted by Octavia, Shelly, and Angie over at Read.Sleep.Repeat. It’s a fun challenge to motivate people to read some of the ARCs they’ve gotten – we all know how easy it is to end up accumulating tons of them! Perhaps the best part is that it’s only as intense as you want it to be. If you only want to read one or two ARCs, that’s totally fine! If you want to try and read 20, that’s fine too. It’s all up to you! They’re also going to be doing some giveaways and Twitter chats throughout the month, so be sure to check out their post (which I linked to above) and check their blog regularly so you don’t miss anything!

Last year when I participated in this, I put together an official TBR of ARCs that I wanted to read throughout the month. This time around, I’m not going to do that because I have no idea how many I’ll actually get through since I’m also going to try and stay on top of my library books. But to give you an idea of what books I might be reading, I’m going to include a list of all the review copies I have right now. Not all of these are necessarily ARCs, as some are finished copies that I received from authors, but I’m including them anyway because why not? πŸ˜›

ARCs I Might Read

The titles with asterisksΒ (*) next to them are ones that I will probably prioritize because they release either in August or early September.

Clearly, I have plenty to choose from and won’t need to worry about running out of ARCs during the challenge! This is what happens when you can’t stop yourself from requesting titles or saying yes to authors who offer you copies of their books, haha. I think I’m going to set a goal to read 5 of these (at least – obviously if I read more than that, it’d be great!). That should be a reasonable goal for me. If there are any on this list that you think I should definitely try to read during the month, let me know in the comments!

Are you participating in ARC August?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

25 thoughts on “ARC August Sign-Up

  1. That is a LOT of ARCS πŸ˜€ Hopefully, you have a blast this month reading these wonderful books! I found out about ARCAugust today itself, and though I was thinking of participating, I decided against it πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Starfish was written by one of my friend’s older sister! Unfortunately we’re no longer in contact, but I would love to read it! Do you have any idea how I could get an ARC of it? Thanks much, and good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I seriously was thinking about this ALL of last night after Krysti at Ya and Wine mentioned signing up lol. I honestly need all the motivation in the world to tackle my ARC TBR so It’s looking like a def sign up for me as well. You have some amazing titles, ahhh! I see you also have Invictus! I CANNOT wait to get to that one! Happy reading Kourtni πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I will definitely be trying to get through the ARC’s I have in August. I acquired a good amount in print and e-copy so I’m looking forward to seeing how many I am able to get through. Can’t wait to start them :).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m not really participating but all my books lately are ARCs I need to read anyway…I think my next read is Mask of Shadows bc it does release this month. I was going to read Akata Witch but Penguin decided to skip me on the tour so I’m going to let that one sit awhile. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

    Like

    • I’ve been putting off reading The Roanoke Girls for ages now, haha. I honestly doubt I’ll end up getting to it this month, but I do want to read it soon. I’m really hoping for a great reading month in August – I have soooo many books I want to read!

      Like

Join the Discussion

