WWW Wednesday (7/26/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 7-26-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m pretty close to finishing The Elite, the second book in Kiera Cass’ The Selection series. I’ve been enjoying this, but wow, I’m finally seeing what people mean when they say America is annoying. She has been ridiculously frustrating during this book!

The Elite by Kiera Cass book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Since last week’s post, I finished Juniper Limits by Lora Richardson. Once again, Richardson blew me away with her adorable romances. I really like how she manages to also include really difficult topics (like domestic violence) while still handling them sensitively. If you like YA contemporary romances, definitely check this book/series out (TW for abuse, alcoholism, sexual assault, and drug addiction). My review for it should be up on Friday.

Juniper Limits by Lora Richardson book cover

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not 100% sure. I really want to read Before the Raging Lion by Everly Frost and finish up the Mortality series, but I also need to get The Tiger’s Watch by Julia Ember read and reviewed soon. And of course, I still have a bunch of library books to read. My top priority from that group is definitely The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli. So many books to read – I’m not sure which to choose!!

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (7/26/17)

  1. I’ve been reading mostly fantasy as I’ve just finished Mage’s Blood by David Hair and The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick (which I highly recommend) and I’ve currently just started Glass Sword. It’s so boring, glad to see you’re enjoying your books and yes lol I too can see why many people dislike America 😛 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Selection series always caught my interest with their beautiful covers but I’ve also heard of the infamously annoying America LOL! I also have the Tiger’s Watch to get to *sobs* so little time is right smh. I think you’re going to love Upside, looking forward to your thoughts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

