Choose What I Read: Make Me Read It Readathon

make me read it readathon

Hello, everyone! August is the month for readathons, apparently. I’ve been coming across a ton of them on people’s blogs, Twitter, etc. I think I’m only going to participate in one though: the Make Me Read It Readathon. I participated in this last year and had a lot of fun. I love the idea of letting all of you actually choose what I read instead of forcing myself to pick. πŸ˜‰

First let me tell you a little bit about this readathon. Basically, this is a readathon where you let other people choose what you read. You put together a poll or just list some books and let people comment with their choice of what you should read and then, when the readathon starts, you read whatever book(s) got the most votes.Β Ely @Β Tea & TitlesΒ and Val @ The Innocent Smiley host this readathon and it will be taking place from August 6th – August 13th.

The problem is I have a lot of books that I need to try and read during August so I have no idea how many books I can actually get through during the readathon. But I really want to try and fit in at least one book. Ideally, I will read 2 or more, but we’ll see what I’m able to do.

I decided to set up two polls for this. The first poll is all finished copies I own that I haven’t gotten around to yet and the second poll is a bunch of old eARCs I still have sitting on my NetGalley shelf. When I first signed up last year, I went a little overboard with the request button and I still haven’t read all of the books that I was approved for that time. And I have another one that I was pre-approved for (for some unknown reason) which I’ve also included. So I decided that – if I can fit it in – I’ll have you choose one of these for me to read, too. πŸ™‚

Without further delay, here are the polls! You can vote for up to three options for each poll.

These polls will be open until the 1st, so make sure you get your votes in before then! I can’t wait to see what you all choose!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

36 thoughts on “Choose What I Read: Make Me Read It Readathon

  1. Yay, glad you’re joining in πŸ˜€ I voted for More Happy Than Not and Simon Vs because I love those both SO MUCH!! I’m not overly familiar with the ARCs you want to read, but I voted for Oasis because it sounds interesting and The Lie Tree because it’s on my TBR! Hope you enjoy whatever you end up reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Silvera and Albertalli are two authors that I swear I will read before this year is over, haha. I’m kind of hoping one of them ends up winning the poll…
      The ARCs I have listed are pretty obscure titles, haha. I always end up prioritizing ARCs that I’m really excited about and those usually end up being the more popular titles πŸ˜›
      Thanks for voting, Lauren!

      Like

Let's Chat!

