WWW Wednesday (7/19/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 7-19-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Last night I started reading Juniper Limits by Lora Richardson. This just released last week and Lora was nice enough to send me a copy to review. I’m super excited to be reading this as it’s a sequel/companion novel to The Edge of Juniper which I LOVED. So far, I’m really liking this one and I’m looking forward to reading more of it today.

Juniper Limits by Lora Richardson book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

It’s been a productive few weeks since my last WWW post, so I have quite a few books that I’ve finished. First, I finished The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell which I really loved. If you like YA historical fantasy, I highly recommend it (review). Then I pretty randomly decided to read We Are Okay by Nina LaCour which was a wonderfully beautiful book about grief and love (review). I then read Station Fosaan by Dee Garretson. I’m kind of having a difficult time figuring out what my opinion is on this book. I liked it well enough, but it wasn’t anything spectacular. No review for that one yet, but it should be up on Friday. And then finally, yesterday, I finished my first Kasie West book, By Your Side. I thought it was super cute and it’s perfect if you like broody love interests. That review will be up sometime next week.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Well, I have a lot of library books taken out right now and I also have a lot of review copies to try and get through. I might end up reading Before the Raging Lion by Everly Frost next since I’m very excited to wrap-up that series. If not, I’ll probably dive into either An Author’s Odyssey by Chris Colfer, The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli, or The Elite by Kiera Cass. I can’t make up my mind!

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (7/19/17)

  1. I’m SOOOO curious about your review for The Last Magician, I’ll def be circling back around once I’ve read/reviewed. I just started it this morning & GahhHH! so hooked so soon! what is this sorcery?!?! LOL! Upside was such a good book that made my ❤ smile, happy reading Kourtni 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good to hear you enjoyed The Last Magician! I’m really curious about that one. And I need to pick up the new Becky Albertalli ASAP! Hopefully next month… Enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I saw We Are Okay my eyes almost jumped out of it’s sockets! I will definitely be checking out your review for that book once I finish here. The Upside of Unrequited is on my TBR and I am hoping to get to it this year. All I have heard is really good things around the book community. I hope you keep enjoying Juniper Limits. Happy Reading!

    Like

    • We Are Okay was so good! I was surprised by how much I ended up liking it. I can definitely see myself re-reading it sometime in the future.
      I’m really excited about Upside! I’ve heard a lot of good things from other bloggers, too. Hopefully I end up liking it as much as everyone else seems to! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I read your review and definitely was happy to see that you liked it! I thought it was great, short, and the message was to the point. I completely agree with you, that it is re-read material for the future. If you write a review for Upside, I definitely look forward to reading that =)

        Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

