Around the Blogosphere

around the blogosphere blog header

Hello, everyone! It’s time for another Around the Blogosphere post. For those of you who aren’t familiar with this feature I do, this is a way for me to spread the blogger love. Once a month I highlight some recent blog posts from other bloggers that I particularly enjoyed and I talk a little bit about my thoughts on the post. I love to help people find new blogs to check out and follow and I think this is a great way to do it.

  • The Bookavidย gave some advice on writing positive reviews.
    • A lot of bloggers have talked about writing negative reviews (myself included) because a lot of people talk about how nervous or unsure they are of writing them. But positive reviews can be just as difficult to write. The Bookavidย gave some advice on how to write positive reviews in a way that will actually be helpful to readers and I have to say, it’s really spot-on advice. (Can you tell that this is one of my favorite blogs? I think I’ve included a post from The Bookavid in every one of my Around the Blogosphere posts, haha.)
  • Beth talked about types of relationships that she’d like to see more of in YA.
    • There are a lot of relationships – especially familial relationships – that are almost completely absent in YA. Beth talks about some different relationships she feels should be written into more YA books, even if they still have only relatively minor roles.
  • Lauren gives some advice on customizing your blog’s theme.
    • Lauren’s designs are always really nice, so she’s a great person to trust when it comes to advice on blog design. This is her second post in a series about blog design and focuses on customizing your blog’s theme, specifically with a header and navigation. If you’re new to blogging or just looking for some tips on how to improve your blog’s design, her post will probably be quite helpful! While you’re at it, check out her Society6 and Redbubble because, like I said, her designs are awesome.
  • Fadwa discusses blogging burn-out.
    • I’m lucky enough that, even after a year and a half of blogging, I’ve still not really hit a big blogging slump. I get little mini ones, but usually, I just take a step back and don’t do any blogging for a few days and it goes away. But Fadwa talks about how to recognize if you’re getting burnt out from blogging and some things that might be helpful in getting over it.
  • Rachael gives some tips on reading more.
    • I know, I know – you always hear the “take a book with you everywhere you go” advice, but Rachael has some other tips that can help you get more reading done (and doesn’t even really include that one, thankfully). If you’re looking for a few ideas on how to fit more reading into your schedule, this post has you covered!

That’s all I’ve got for you today! Let me know what you think of the posts I’ve included and feel free to share links to other blog posts (whether they’re yours or someone else’s) that you’ve enjoyed recently. ๐Ÿ™‚


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

20 thoughts on “Around the Blogosphere

  1. This post was pretty helpful! I haven’t had much time to blog lately so all these links to interesting posts are useful. I feel like I need advice on writing a good review so I’m probably going to read that first.

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for featuring my link this month Kourtni, ๐Ÿ™‚ and I’m really glad you enjoyed my discussion enough to feature it. I’ve read some of the others you featured this week – Lauren’s post on customising your blog theme and Fadwa’s on blogging burn out – but I’ll have to check out the other’s you featured. I’m always on the look out for interesting discussion posts! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

