WWW Wednesday (7/5/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 7-5-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Over the weekend, I started The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell, a YA fantasy that’s releasing on the 18th. I’m not as far into this book as I’d like to be, partly because this book is actually quite long (over 500 pages according to Goodreads) and partly because I’ve not really been in the mood for fantasy lately and so it’s taking me some time to get reacquainted with reading a fantasy novel (as strange as that may sound). However, from what I’ve read, I’m really enjoying this so far and I’m very interested to see how the story progresses.

The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Since last week, I finished Don’t Write It Down by C.E. Wilson. This is Wilson’s first adult horror novel and I’m still not 100% sure what I think of it. I ended up giving it a 3-star review because although I find the story entertaining and imaginative (at least in some ways), the book relied on typical horror novel stereotypes of mentally ill people and it was a bit predictable with few real surprises. Even with its problems though, I found it interesting enough that I’ll be happy to read the next book in the series.

Don't Write It Down by C.E. Wilson book cover

What do you think you’ll read next?

This question feels harder than it should be, haha. I’ve recently gotten quite a few review copies as well as a decent amount of library books that I really would like to read very soon. I think next will be either By Your Side by Kasie West or Station Fosaan by Dee Garretson. The former I grabbed last week at the library and the latter is a review book I recently received.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (7/5/17)

  1. Oh, I want to read The Last Magician! But the length keeps making me put it off hahaha. I know it will take me forever to get through. I want to read By Your Side, too, but Ive read mixed reviews :/ I hope you enjoy all your reads!

    Like

Join the Discussion

