June Wrap-Up

June Wrap-Up

We’re now a couple of days into July which means it’s about time I get my June wrap-up posted. I’ve been getting so lazy with these wrap-up posts, so forgive me if it’s a little boring, haha. As much as I love reading monthly wrap-ups, I absolutely hate putting them together. But I do it anyway because I like having some sort of documentation of everything I read and posted for each month. Anyway, let’s take a look at what I accomplished during June.

Books I Read

  1. Bang by Barry Lyga (4.5/5)
  2. Amish Guys Don’t Call by Debby Dodds (4/5)
  3. True North by Elizabeth Burgess (4/5)
  4. Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn (4.5/5)
  5. Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney (1.5/5)
  6. No One Needs to Know by Amanda Grace (3/5)

June was a pretty good reading month for me! I got through 6 books which is just about as high as I usually get. I definitely would’ve gotten through at least one or two more books if Black Dawn didn’t take me forever to get through, but man, reading that book was a chore. I really enjoyed most of my reads this month, especially Bang and Girl on the Verge. I flew through both of those books because I adored them so much. If you want to get a better idea of what I thought of each book, just click on the links above – they’ll take you to my reviews.

Things I Posted

I ended up kind of unintentionally cutting back a bit on posts this month. Instead of doing my usual 6 posts a week, I think I only did 5 for each week except the last week of the month. Truthfully, it was pretty nice, but I have a lot of ideas for posts so I think I’ll probably end up going back to 6 times a week for July. I guess we’ll see. Anyway, here’s everything I posted in June.

Challenge Progress

Goodreads Challenge

I set a goal to read 50 books this year and so far I’ve finished 31. That puts me 7 books ahead of schedule. 31/50

Beat the Backlist Challenge

Only one of the books I read this month was published before 2017: No One Needs to Know by Amanda Grace. I’m up to 13 backlist books read so far this year. 13/20

Read More Classics, Nonfiction, and Longer Books

Once again, I have nothing to add here. This is the one goal I set that I’m really doing quite horribly on, haha. 1/15

Read Diverse 2017 Challenge

I’ve got a couple books to add here. No One Needs to Know features a f/f romance, so that can be added here. Girl on the Verge is an #ownvoices novel about a Thai girl, so obviously, that counts as well. I was doing very well with this challenge at the beginning of the year and while I’m still doing fairly well, my progress has slowed down a bit. 15/25 

That’s my June wrap-up! How was June for you?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

4 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

Let's Chat!

