WWW Wednesday (6/21/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 6-21-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m making my way through Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney. I received a copy to review from Xpresso Book Tours. I honestly don’t know how I feel about this book so far. It’s taking me forever to get into it, but that happens with a lot of books for me, so I don’t know whether or not I actually dislike the book, haha.

Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Since last week, I finished one book: Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn. This releases next week and I honestly can’t recommend it enough, especially if you’re into YA thrillers or looking for a good YA with an Asian MC. It wasn’t perfectly written, but the story sucked me in and I couldn’t put it down. Here’s my review if you want to see more of my thoughts.

Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn book cover

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve got a couple of books coming up that I’m really excited to read. After I finish Black Dawn, I’ll probably move onto No One Needs To Know by Amanda Grace. I have to return it to the library soon and I really want to make sure I’ve finished it before then since I got it sent from another library and my library is suspending inter-library loans which means I won’t be able to take it out again for awhile. 😦 After that, I’ll be reading Don’t Write It Down by C.E. Wilson which is a horror book I received to review. I’ve been in the mood for some creepy stories recently, so I’m looking forward to it!

 

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (6/21/17)

Join the Discussion

