WWW Wednesday (6/14/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 6-14-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Right now I’m reading one of my NetGalley eARCs, Girl On the Verge by Pintip Dunn. I was ecstatic to get approved for this and so far, it’s really good. My only complaint is that the romance kind of came out of nowhere, but other than that, it’s a great story. I think this will be an especially relevant and personal read for readers with immigrant parents, as it’s about a girl whose parents are from Thailand but who lives in the US and her struggle with feeling like she doesn’t fit in 100% with either country. Like I said, it’s really good.

Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Since last week’s post, I’ve finished two books. First, I finished Amish Guys Don’t Call by Debby Dodds. Even though this wasn’t a perfect book, I still found it immensely enjoyable. Part of this may just be that I love reading/learning about Amish people and was excited to finally see an ex-Amish character in YA. After that, I read a short sci-fi novella, True North by Elizabeth Burgess. I enjoyed it well enough, although it wasn’t anything spectacular. Still a good read though and one that sci-fi fans will likely enjoy. 🙂

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m still trying to make it through a lot of my review copies since I still have quite a few waiting to be read. After I finish Girl On the Verge, I’m probably going to either be picking up Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney or Don’t Write It Down by C.E. Wilson. The former I’ve had for awhile now, so I’m thinking that I’ll probably read that one first (especially since I don’t actually have the other one yet…).

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (6/14/17)

  1. Your next reads both look pretty sinister. And intriguing. I just finished When Dimple Met Rishi, which is fabulous. I’m currently reading The Miseducation of Cameron Post. I think next, if my hold comes in at the library, I’ll be going back to Strange the Dreamer (which I had to turn in unfinished before I went out of town).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t Write It Down sounds really intriguing – I might have to request that myself if it’s still available. Ii’ve seen Girl on the Verge around a bit – it sounds really great.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The author, C.E. Wilson, usually gives out a ton of eARCs for her books. Although now she has a FB group specifically for people who want to review her books, so I have no idea if she’ll still be giving them out to other people. 😛 I finished Girl on the Verge yesterday and loved it. It was a great read 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Let's Chat!

