Unique Blogger Award

Unique Blogger Award blog header

Hi, everyone! It’s been awhile since I’ve done a tag/award, but I still had this one waiting for me to do so I decided to finally do it! Pierina at Pierina Reads tagged me to do this almost 2 months ago. Thanks a bunch for the tag and sorry it’s taken me so long to get to it!

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

What is your go-to read when you are feeling down and need something to get you through the day?

Hmm, I’m not really sure since I don’t really reread books that often and tend to watch Parks and Rec rather than turn to a book to cheer me up. πŸ˜› But if I were to choose a book to read that would be a good pick-me-up, it’d probably be Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde. I love that book so much and for the most part, it’s a pretty feel-good story.

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

If you had a choice to travel to any fictional world you could choose from, what world would you choose?

My go-to answer is obviously the Harry Potter universe/Hogwarts, but that’s such a cliche so I’m going to go with a different answer. This isn’t so much a fictional world as a fictional place, but Camp Daybreak from Emery Lord’s latest book, The Names They Gave Us. The counselors there are so supportive and let’s face it, they’d be super fun to hang out with.

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord book cover

If your friend, sibling or relative asked you for book recommendations because they are suddenly interested in reading, what book would you recommend and why?

I don’t really know how to answer this because it’d very much depend on what kind of books they like reading. But a few authors I’d be likely to recommend would be Ruta Sepetys, Claudia Gray, Victoria Aveyard, Emery Lord, or Julie Murphy. Like I said though, this would definitely depend on what kind of book they were looking for!

Nominations

I’m going to tag a few people who have followed me somewhat recently. If you’ve already done this or don’t want to do it, no worries; just ignore me. πŸ™‚

Julianna at Blots of Ink and Words

A.J. at Lacy Literacy

Destiny at Howling Libraries

Ally at Ally Writes Things

Maria at Read by Maria

My Questions

What’s your favorite book that reminds you of summer?

What’s the best book you’ve read so far this year?

What are some of your favorite blogs?

That’s all for today! Thanks again to Pierina for tagging me! Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: The Unique Blogger Award – Ally Writes Things

Join the Discussion

