WWW Wednesday (6/7/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 6-7-17

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Sunday night I started reading one of my NetGalley ARCs, Amish Guys Don’t Call by Debby Dodds. I’ll admit I wasn’t really enjoying it at first, but once the romance started going, I really got into it and now I’m finding it hard to put down. It’s definitely not a perfect book, but it’s still enjoyable. I’m hoping to have it finished tonight and get a review up within the next few days.

Amish Guys Don't Call by Debby Dodds book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

It’s been a couple of weeks since I did a WWW post, so I’ve finished a few books. First, I finished The Enemy Within by Scott Burn which was an okay read, but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I expected to. You can read my review here. Then I read The Cilantro in Apple Pie by Kimberley Nadine Knights which is another one that was okay, but not as good as I had hoped. You can read that review, too. Finally, over the weekend I finished reading Bang by Barry Lyga which I absolutely loved. I was expecting to enjoy it, but it exceeded my expectations. That review went up on Monday and you can read it here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I still have a good amount of review copies to get through, so I’ll be continuing working my way through them. Next up will probably be True North by Elizabeth Burgess which is a short sci-fi novella. After that, I’ll be reading another NetGalley ARC, Girl On the Verge by Pintip Dunn, which I’m really looking forward to.

 

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (6/7/17)

Join the Discussion

