WWW Wednesday (5/24/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 5-17-17

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

So this week’s WWW is going to pretty much be a repeat of last week’s since I was super busy over the past week and have been too busy and tired to do much reading at all.

What are you currently reading?

The Enemy Within by Scott Burn book cover

I’m still reading The Enemy Within by Scott Burn. I’m honestly really frustrated with this because if you remember last week’s post, I mentioned that I was hoping to finish this last Wednesday night and yet a week later, I’m still working on it. Even without having had a lot of time to read lately, I still should’ve been able to finish this because it’s a pretty short book. Hopefully, I’ll have this finished before this post goes up (I’m writing this Tuesday evening), but I don’t know if that will happen. Sigh.

What did you recently finish reading?

Nothing. 😦 Like I’ve already mentioned, I’ve been super busy recently because I graduated college and commencement weekend (surprise, surprise) ended up being a really busy weekend.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The plan is still to read Bang by Barry Lyga. Several people mentioned that they were looking forward to seeing what I thought of it and it made me even more excited to finally read it. I’ll also end up reading The Cilantro in Apple Pie by Kimberley Nadine Knights soon which I might actually end up reading before Bang. I have to review it before the end of the month and there’s only about a week left so I might have to bump it up on my TBR.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (5/24/17)

  1. The Cilantro in Apple Pie looks pretty good, although I’ve never heard of it before so I’m just basing that on what you say and the cover 🙂
    Hopefully you’ll be less busy soon and able to read more!!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

