WWW Wednesday (5/17/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 5-17-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

At the time I’m writing this (Tuesday evening), I’m still making my way through The Enemy Within by Scott Burn. I’m hoping that before this post actually goes up, I’ll have finished it, but I’ve been pretty tired today so I’m not sure if I’ll manage to do that. So far, this book is okay, but I still feel a little confused about what’s going on so I’m hoping that will get cleared up. Other than that, I am enjoying it.

The Enemy Within by Scott Burn book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Last week I was participating in the Bout of Books readathon (if you want to see a full wrap-up, here’s a post about it) so I got a couple of books read. I finished Rough Patch by Nicole Markotic which, sadly, I ended up pretty much hating. It just wasn’t written very well and I had some other problems, too (review). Then I read The Truth About Happily Ever After by Karole Cozzo which just released yesterday. I really loved this book a lot. If you like cute romances and Disney princesses, then definitely give it a try (review).

What do you think you’ll read next?

After I finish The Enemy Within, I’m hoping to move onto Bang by Barry Lyga. I got an ARC from a giveaway that The Novl did and I’m really looking forward to reading it. However, I’m not sure how much reading I’m really going to get done over the next few days since I’m graduating college this weekend! Hopefully, I’ll still manage to get a few pages read, though.

Bang by Barry Lyga

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (5/17/17)

  1. I can’t wait to get a copy of Bang! I’m pretty much obsessed with the Jasper Dent series and I’m really looking forward to this one… I hope you will enjoy it and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

