Bout of Books 19 Wrap-Up

bout of books wrap up blog header

Sunday was the last day of this round of Bout of Books. I wasn’t sure how much I’d be able to participate since the majority of the week, I was studying for finals and trying to finish up other end-of-the-semester responsibilities. With that said, although this wasn’t my most successful readathon ever, I still managed to get a good amount of reading done.

My initial goal was to read 3 books: Rough Patch by Nicole Markotic, The Truth About Happily Ever After by Karole Cozzo, and The Enemy Within by Scott Burn. I did end up finishing the first two, but barely read any of The Enemy Within. So I came close to reaching my goals, but fell a little short. I’m not too upset about it, though. Like I mentioned, I wasn’t sure how much reading time I’d have and plus, readathons are meant to be fun. I’m not going to beat myself up about it.

If you want to see my daily progress, you can click here. I was updating that post daily with how much I had read and what my thoughts were on the books I was reading. By far my most successful reading day was Saturday. I read the vast majority of The Truth About Happily Ever After that day because it was just so good and I couldn’t put it down. I’ve been on a big contemporary kick lately and that book was perfect for that. I read over 200 pages on Saturday which is a big deal for me. I ended up reading a total of about 566 pages throughout the week. These are estimated page counts though since I was only reading on my Kindle and therefore can’t keep track of exact page numbers.

My reviews for the two books I finished this week have already gone up. If you’re interested in seeing what I thought, here’s my review of Rough Patch and here’s my review of The Truth About Happily Ever After. You’ll see I enjoyed the latter way more than the former.

I think that’s just about all I have to say. Once again, I had fun doing this readathon, even if I didn’t have quite the amount of time to dedicate to it as I would’ve liked. Who would’ve thought the end of your last semester of college would be a busy time? πŸ˜› I look forward to participating in the next Bout of Books which will be in August!

Did you reach your goals for this Bout of Books?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

11 thoughts on “Bout of Books 19 Wrap-Up

  1. I did reach my book goals for BoB. I had a goal to read some comics and didn’t get to them at all, but the book goals were what matters to me. And having fun is the best thing about BoB, so I’m glad you had a good one! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I would’ve failed epically lol so I congratulate you on finishing the two books even if you didn’t get to finish the 3rd. I think that’s impressive considering its end of the semester & like you said readathons are supposed to be fun. Happy reading Kourtni πŸ˜ƒπŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

