April Book Haul

april book haul blog header

One of these days, I will learn some self-control and I will go a month without accumulating an absolutely ridiculous amount of books. Alas, that day hasn’t yet come. April brought another big book haul for me (surprise, surprise). In my defense, three of these were from an author event I went to and two of these were giveaway wins. But the rest, well… that’s just me buying books.

Physical Books

april 2017 book haul

  1. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch
  2. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  3. Bang by Barry Lyga
  4. The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett
  5. Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer
  6. Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza
  7. Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray
  8. The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware
  9. American War by Omar El Akkad

The two giveaway wins here are Bang by Barry Lyga and The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett. The former I won through The Novl and the latter through Goodreads (yes, people really do win those!). More Happy Than Not, Spindle Fire, and Empress of a Thousand Skies are all books I bought when I went to Spindle Fire tour event in the middle of April. The Woman in Cabin 10 and American War are books I got from Book of the Month and finally, The Lies of Locke Lamora and Defy the Stars were just random buys. I technically received at least one other book, but it’s at home and I’m at college, so I don’t have it yet, which is why it’s not listed here. 🙂

eBooks

  1. Rough Patch by Nicole Markotic
  2. Amish Guys Don’t Call by Debby Dodds
  3. Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney
  4. The Cilantro in Apple Pie by Kimberley Nadine Knights
  5. The Lost Causes by Jessica Koosed Etting and Alyssa Embree Schwartz
  6. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte
  7. Hello World by Tiffany Rose
  8. Cruel and Unusual by C.E. Wilson
  9. The Unexpected Gift of Joseph Bridgeman by Nick Jones
  10. A Small Revolution by Jimin Han
  11. What About Today by Dawn Lanuza
  12. Nightsong by M.J. Rhodes
    • I fully admit I got this because it was free and it looks absolutely ridiculous. I’m saving this for when I need a laugh because as mean as it may sound, I just don’t see how this book could be any good. And if it is good, it’ll be a pleasant surprise. 😛
  13. Ten Days in a Mad-House by Nellie Bly
    • I’ve been wanting to read this for ages but have had such a hard time tracking down a copy! So excited to finally have this!
  14. Untitled Beauty by C.E. Wilson
  15. The Revolutions of Caitlin Kelman by Matthew Luddon
  16. From Origins by Mary Ting
  17. Princesses Behaving Badly by Linda Rodriguez McRobbie
  18. Girl on a Swing by Bella Roccaforte
  19. The Beast That Never Was by Caren J. Werlinger
  20. The House by A. O’Connor
  21. Once Upon a Time: Red’s Untold Tale by Wendy Toliver

While the majority were either copies I received for review (the first five listed) or Kindle freebies that I came across, a few of these like the Once Upon a Time book and From Origins were books that I had been wanting to read for quite awhile and that went on sale this month. There’s no better time to buy a book than when the ebook is on sale for $1 or $2. 😛 I’m really quite excited for most of these books!

Have you read any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

24 thoughts on “April Book Haul

  1. I read The Woman in Cabin 10 and I’ll be honest I didn’t really enjoy it, but that could be influenced by the fact that I listened to the audiobook version and the narrator wasn’t great.

    Like

  2. Oooh, I’m excited for you to read Barry Lyga! I finished his I Hunt Killers series a couple of weeks back and REALLY loved how dark and twisted it is. I hope this one is just the same – it’ll be such a heavy read if it is, but it just grips you right in. Have you read that one yet?

    Like

    • I haven’t read it yet, but I’m hoping to get to it later this week! I plan on picking it up once I finish the book I’m reading now. I’m really looking forward to it though, as it definitely sounds like it’ll be an interesting read.

      Like

Leave a Reply

