WWW Wednesday (5/10/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 5-10-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Rough Patch by Nicole Markotic book cover

Right now I’m reading Rough Patch by Nicole Markotic. I think this is already out, but honestly, every site seems to be telling me a different release date, so I’m not 100% sure. I got it from Edelweiss. 😛 Truthfully I’m not really enjoying this very much which is super disappointing to me because it has a bisexual MC and I’m determined to like every bi MC, haha. But the writing style is odd and the author constantly adds comments in to make sure you pick up on every single pun and it’s really annoying. Hopefully, it’ll get better before it ends…

What did you recently finish reading?

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve done a WWW Wednesday and in that time I finished 3 books. First, I finished The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord which I absolutely adored and can’t recommend highly enough. Then I read Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh which I really enjoyed once I got into it, but it did have a bit of a slow start. And then I read Who She Was by Stormy Smith which was okay, but I had a hard time connecting with it because I couldn’t stand the male lead.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m trying to participate in the Bout of Books readathon this week so I’m hoping to finish my current read and two more books before the weekend is over. Fingers crossed I manage to do it, haha. After I finish Rough Patch, I’ll be moving onto The Truth About Happily Ever After by Karole Cozzo which I’m reviewing as part of a blog tour and then I’ll be reading The Enemy Within by Scott Burn. I feel like I’ve been mentioning that book as something I’ll read next for 2 months, haha. But I swear I’m going to actually get to it this time!

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (5/10/17)

    • Ugh, I finished Rough Patch last night and sorry to say, it did not get any better. My review just went up if you want to read more of my thoughts although I’ll warn you it’s a rather length review, haha. The Names They Gave Us is excellent though, you should definitely give it a try! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

