May TBR

may tbr blog header

Since we’re now three days into May, I figured I should probably post my May TBR. This likely comes as no surprise to any of you, but once again I have a pretty ambitious TBR. To be honest, I have no idea how this will go. I’m graduating from college this month which could either mean I’ll have more time to read because I won’t have classes and homework to worry about or that life will get a bit chaotic and I’ll have very little time to read. Only time will tell. 😛 Regardless, I have a bunch of review copies that I need to get through this month so hopefully I’ll be able to get plenty of reading done.

The first two, Amish Guys Don’t Call and Rough Patch, were both books that I randomly came across on NetGalley/Edelweiss and couldn’t resist requesting. I’m curious to see how an Amish character is incorporated into YA contemporary (especially since it doesn’t take place in an Amish community) which is why I requested the first one (plus it really just sounds like a cute contemporary). And Rough Patch has a bisexual main character so I’m really excited to read it. It actually released yesterday, but I haven’t had time to read it yet, unfortunately. The Cozzo book is something I’m reviewing for a book tour and The Cilantro in Apple Pie is a review copy I received from YA Bound Book Tours due to be reviewed by the end of May.

The Enemy Within was a book I was hoping to read last month, but never got around to. All of these are books I’ve received from the author except for Bang which I think I won through this early reviewer program I came across on The Novl’s website. All of these sound great and I’m really looking forward to reading them.

Not listed here is Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh which I’m in the process of reading right now. I have to admit, I had a hard time getting into it at first, but it’s gotten really good. I’m hoping to have a review up this Friday, but I’m not sure if that’ll end up happening. Fingers crossed!

Have you read any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “May TBR

Join the Discussion

