WWW Wednesday (4/26/17)

WWW Wednesday blog header 4-26-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m getting pretty close to finishing The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord which I am loving. I was a little nervous about the book going into it since the main character is religious and I’m an atheist, but that hasn’t been an issue at all. In fact, I’ve really enjoyed reading about a religious character – and not just because she’s questioning her faith, haha. This is my first time reading a book by Emery Lord and I can (finally) see why she’s so popular among YA contemporary fans.

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Since the last time I participated in WWW, I finished two books. First I finished The Horned Scarab by Matthew Marchitto. This was a short novella that I received from the author for review and I enjoyed it well enough. Here’s my review. After that, I read and really, really loved Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman. This releases next week and everyone should get it ASAP. 😉 It’s such a great story! Here’s my full review.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have quite a few review copies that I should try to get through. Up next will probably be either The Enemy Within by Scott Burn or Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh. I need to double check and see when my copy of FitM from First to Read will “expire” so I can make sure I get it read in time – that will really be the deciding factor for which one of these gets read first, haha.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

20 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (4/26/17)

  1. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | Reading Between Worlds

Join the Discussion

