Ruler of Books Tag

Ruler of Books tag

A month ago I was tagged by Anna @ My Bookish Dream to do the Ruler of Books tag. I haven’t done this one before and it seems pretty fun, so I’m looking forward to doing it. Thanks again for the tag, Anna! As far as I’m aware, all you have to do is answer the questions (and then tag some other people). So let’s get to it.

IF YOU WERE THE RULER OF BOOKS…

What book would you make everyone read?

Hmmm… I’m not really sure. Maybe Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys since I love that book and it taught me about a part of history I hadn’t really learned a lot about. You can’t really go wrong with Ruta Sepetys.

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys book cover

What would you abolish in book construction?

I think I’m going to steal Anna’s answer for this: changing book covers in the middle of a series. Or even just changing the cover from something really pretty to an ugly cover. No, I’m still not over the cover change for The Dark Days Club.

What author would you commission to write you any book?

Well I already mentioned Ruta Sepetys in this tag, so I feel like I should go with a different answer. Maybe Julie Murphy. I love her writing style even though I’ve only read one of her books so far. (Side note: I can’t wait for Ramona Blue to come out!) But yeah, I have a feeling she’d be a good choice.

What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?

Truthwitch and Given to the Sea. I really wasn’t a fan of either one of those books which will come as no surprise to those of you who’ve read my reviews for them, haha.

What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

Am I supposed to know the names of individual cover artists…? Because I definitely don’t, haha. But there are a LOT of book covers that I simply adore. Claudia Gray’s Firebird trilogy has some of my all-time favorites. Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer also has a really nice cover. And, even though I wasn’t the biggest fan of The Bone Witch, I fully admit I adore the cover. I could keep going, but I’ll stop. 😉

What characters face would you put on a coin?

This is kind of a weird question? Assuming that the person on a coin should be someone who’s done something good with their life, I’ll go with Katniss. I mean, she did lead a political revolution and all.

What book would you award the “RULER OF BOOKS” 2016 prize to?

Oh geez, this is such a hard question! I’ll go with one of my favorites that I haven’t mentioned in awhile that released last year: Beyond the Ever Reach by Everly Frost. A lot of you know how much I adore this series and needless to say, it’s one of my favorite books that I read last year.

Beyond the Ever Reach by Everly Frost book cover

My Nominations

As usual I’m going to tag some of my most recent followers, but if you don’t want to do this or have already done it, just ignore me! 🙂


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

13 thoughts on “Ruler of Books Tag

  1. I haven’t read anything by Ruta Sepetys yet, but I have heard amazing things about her books. I definitely need to read Between Shades of Grey. 🙂
    The Firebird trilogy has some of the most gorgeous covers out there! I would love to have prints of them, sooo having the person who made them make you a mural would be amazing as well.

    Like

Join the Discussion

