WWW Wednesday 4/12/17

WWW Wednesday blog header 4-12-17

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Sunday night I started reading The Horned Scarab by Matthew Marchitto which I was given to review by the author. I’m still not very far into it, but so far I’m enjoying it. It should be a pretty quick read since it’s only around 150 pages. I’m hoping to get a bunch of it read today and, if I’m lucky, finish it tonight. We’ll see if that actually happens. 😉

The Horned Scarab by Matthew Marchitto book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

Since it’s been a few weeks since I did a WWW Wednesday, there are a few books that I’ve finished. First I finished Nexis by A.L. Davroe which I reviewed as part of a blog tour. This book was pretty good, although I didn’t really like how it handled disability. I definitely want to read the next book though. Then I returned to THUG which I had set aside after realizing that I had other books that had to be finished. It probably comes as no surprise that I absolutely adored it. You can read my review here. And just recently I read Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis which was a huge disappointment for me. There’s really too much to say about it, but if you want to know what I thought, check out my review.

What do you think you’ll read next?

After I finish The Horned Scarab I will definitely be moving to Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman. I’m really excited to read it since I’ve heard such wonderful things from other bloggers. I was thrilled to get an eARC on NetGalley. After that I’ll read The Enemy Within by Scott Burn, another book that I’ve been hearing pretty good things about. 🙂

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 4/12/17

  1. Oh man Given to the Sea! lol smh, I may just start my review tonight and just get these thoughts out of my head lol. Girl Out Of Water caught my interest but it was during my “Chill Lil” period on Netgalley so i didn’t request it smh. Hope you enjoy your upcoming reads 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

