March Book Haul

March book haul

Those of you who have been following me for awhile probably already know what to expect out of this: another massive haul. I’ve been doing okay with physical books the past couple of months, but man, my eBook hauls have been extra ridiculous to make up for it. March was no exception. I think all except maybe one or two of the eBooks were free (and some of them are review copies), but still…Β I guess it’s a good thing my Kindle has so much space on it, haha.

Physical Books

March 2017 book haul

  1. The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel
  2. The Horned Scarab by Matthew Marchitto
  3. 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  4. Peter Darling by Austin Chant

The only one of these that I actually bought was 13 Reasons Why. I saw it at Target for a few days and since I’ve been wanting to read that book for years and the TV show just released, I couldn’t resist. The Roanoke Girls and The Horned Scarab are both books that I’ve received for review. I’m actually hoping to get to The Horned Scarab later this week. I won Peter Darling in a giveaway on the author’s Twitter and I am so excited for it. It’s a retelling of Peter Pan where Peter Pan is trans. SO EXCITED.

eBooks

  1. The Enemy Within by Scott Burn
  2. Nexis by A.L. Davroe
  3. The Truth about Happily Ever After by Karole Cozzo
  4. The Idea of You by Amanda Prowse
  5. Who She Was by Stormy Smith
  6. The Breaking Light by Heather Hansen
  7. The Institute by Kayla Howarth
  8. Clara Meets the Parents by Lacey London
  9. The Whispers of the Fallen by J.D. Netto
  10. Tangled Up by Robyn Neeley
  11. Meet Baby Morgan by Lacey London
  12. A Crystal Age by W.H. Hudson
  13. The Errant Flock by Jana Petken
  14. Only a Kiss by Ines Bautista-Yao
  15. Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allen Poe by Edgar Allen Poe
  16. Nora & Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor
  17. Crossroads by Mary Ting
  18. The Chosen One by T.B. Markinson
  19. The Mill on the Floss by George Eliot
  20. The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie
  21. Rite of Rejection by Sarah Negovetich
  22. Land by Theresa Shaver
  23. Heir of Illaria by Dyan Chick

And here you see, as usual, my complete and utter lack of control when it comes to free Kindle books. The only one I paid for was The Abyss Surrounds Us. I’ve been wanting to read that for awhile because I’ve seen a lot of people rave about it, so when it was on sale for $1, I had to get it. The first five books here are all review copies I’ve gotten. I’ve already posted my review of Nexis, as I was part of a blog tour for that. Basically, the rest of these were me taking advantage of free books, haha. I will say that I’m especially happy about the Edgar Allen Poe collection, Crossroads, and Heir of Illaria. I’ve been wanting to revisit Edgar Allen Poe’s work because I haven’t read any of it since I was in middle school so I was really happy that I was able to pick up a big collection for free.

Have you read any of these? Did you get any new books during March?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

11 thoughts on “March Book Haul

  1. I really want to read Peter Darling! It sounds so interesting and I’ve heard good things. I hope you enjoy 13 Reasons Why! It’s definitely a hit or miss book, but I personally really connected with it. Hopefully we’ll both enjoy The Roanoke Girls too!!

    Also, totally feel you with the Kindle freebies. I’m like signed up to some free ebook newsletters and I’m constantly downloading things πŸ˜‚ No idea when I’ll ever get to reading them, but they’re there just in case πŸ’πŸ»

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard good things about Peter Darling too. I was so excited to win it, haha. I really hope I’ll be able to get to it soon!
      Signing up for emails about free/cheap ebooks was simultaneously the best and worst decision I ever made, haha. I end up downloading so many books that there’s no way I could ever possibly read them all but hey, at least I’ll never run out of books to read πŸ˜›

      Like

Let's Chat!

