Teaser Tuesday (4/4/17)

teaser tuesday blog header 4-4-17

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis book coverIt’s been about a month since I last participated in Teaser Tuesday. I’ve missed it so I’m glad to be participating this week. 🙂 Right now, I’m reading Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis. This is an upcoming title that releases next week on the 11th. I’ll admit I’ve not gotten super far into it as I’ve been really tired lately and so haven’t gotten a ton of reading done, but what I have read, I’ve really enjoyed. My only complaint so far is that 2 of the 4 POVs are told in first person and the other 2 are told in third person and the inconsistency is annoying me, haha. But still, the story is intriguing and I’m looking forward to seeing where it goes. Here’s my teaser:

“One day my body will betray me, dancing into the sea, my mind a passenger only. The water will close over my head and I will drown, my death bringing a reprieve for those who are not me.”


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (4/4/17)

Join the Discussion

