April TBR

April TBR

A new month means I have another chance to read a bunch of books. April is basically “Kourtni tries to read all of her review copies” month. I have quite a few to get to and (unfortunately?) that means that’s pretty much all I’ll be doing this month. On the off chance (aka there is no way this will happen) that I somehow get through all of those early, I have two library books that I’ll be reading, but chances are, I’ll end up having to try to renew those. Anyway, let’s see all the books I’m going to try to read during April!

  1. Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis
  2. The Horned Scarab by Matthew Marchitto
  3. Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman
  4. The Enemy Within by Scott Burn

All four of these are review copies I’ve received. I’m honestly really excited about all of them and can’t wait to read them. I’m planning on starting Given to the Sea as soon as I finish THUG (which will probably be tonight or tomorrow). I’ve heard great things about Girl Out of Water and can’t wait to dive into it. The other two are books that I received from the authors and I’m really excited about them! Both sound really great. And an extra bonus for The Horned Scarab is that it’s just under 150 pages so it should be a quick read. πŸ™‚

  1. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
  2. The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord
  3. Blackout by Connie Willis
  4. Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

Flame in the Mist and The Names They Gave Us are two more review copies I have. Both of them are books that I’m really looking forward to and I’m super excited that I managed to snag early copies. The other two are those aforementioned library copies that I most likely won’t end up reading but because I always post overly ambitious TBRs, I included them anyway, haha. I’ve been meaning to read Ten Thousand Skies Above You before it even came out. I read the first book and absolutely adored it so I couldn’t resist grabbing this when I saw it sitting on the library shelf. Blackout was honestly a completely random book that I saw and grabbed. It sounds like something I’ll love though since it’s a time travel book.

These are the books I’ll be reading in April. Have you read any of them? What’s on your April TBR?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

19 thoughts on “April TBR

    • Obviously I can’t really say much about the series as a whole since I haven’t read the whole thing, but the first book, A Thousand Pieces of You, was amazing and I highly recommend it! Hope you enjoy it if you decide to pick it up and I hope you like Flame in the Mist! πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I really enjoyed Girl Out of Water! I hope you like it, too. I am so, so jealous you have The Names They Gave Us! It’s one of my most-anticipated reads of the year, and I’ve heard great things about it so far. I’m also interested to hear your thoughts on Flame in the Mist! Good luck with your April TBR, and happy reading this month, Kourtni πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I’m so glad to hear that! I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about Girl Out of Water on Twitter so I’m excited to finally read it. I was really surprised that my request for The Names They Gave Us got approved! I didn’t think it would, but I’m obviously very happy that it did, haha. Thanks Madalyn! Happy reading to you, too. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • I started Given to the Sea yesterday and so far I’m really liking it. My only complaint is that there are 4 different POVs and some of them are told in first person and others are in third which is annoying me, haha. I’m looking forward to reading more of it, though. πŸ™‚

      Like

Let's Chat!

