Top Ten Authors I Want To Meet

Top Ten Tuesday authors I'd like to meet

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly themed post hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week features a different theme/prompt for which you come up with a list of 10 books. This weekโ€™s theme is top ten authors you’re dying to meet. Honestly, a lot of these aren’t really authors I’m dying to meet (social anxiety means I’m very rarely eagerly to meet anyone, haha), so that’s why I changed it to simply: authors I want to meet. It’s less urgent ๐Ÿ˜‰

Suzanne Collins

Suzanne Collins definitely gets a place on this list. She’s written two of my favorite series: Gregor the Overlander, which I absolutely loved when I was a kid, and The Hunger Games (obviously). Quite honestly, I have no idea what I would say to her. Hopefully something intelligent…

Veronica Roth

Ahh, Veronica Roth, my problematic fave. Although I will never read Carve the Mark, I can’t deny that I’m still a huge Divergent fan. That series is one of my favorites and so I’d, of course, love to meet Roth in person. I’d totally geek out.

Everly Frost

Honestly, if you’ve been following me for more than a week or two, you should know why she’d made this list. Her Mortality series is another one of my favorites so it’d be so awesome to get the chance to meet her. Plus, she just seems like a really nice person! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ruta Sepetys

Another author that I’m sure many of my followers were able to predict would make it to this post, haha. I’ve read and very thoroughly enjoyed all three of her books and it’d be SOOO amazing to meet her. She’s hands down one of my favorite authors and ahhh, it’d just be amazing.

Ellen Hopkins

I feel like Ellen Hopkins’ books almost single-handedly pulled me through middle school so… she had to be included here. It’s been years since I actually read any of her work, though, so I’d definitely have to fix that first. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult has been one of my favorite authors for years. I actually could’ve seen her back in the fall, but you had to buy tickets and they were fairly expensive so I didn’t go. BUT being able to meet her would be really amazing.

Rachel Hawkins

Aside from having read and loved Rebel Belle and Miss Mayhem (I still need to get around to Lady Renegades…), Rachel Hawkins would be so fantastic to meet if her Twitter is a good judgment of her personality.

Victoria Aveyard

I’m sure many of you know about my love for Red Queen by now so I won’t go on for too long about it ๐Ÿ˜‰ She’s another author whose Twitter account is pretty funny and makes me want to meet her even more.

I usually try to make sure I’ve got ten each week, but I think I’ll stop at eight this time. Just quickly browsing through my Goodreads read shelf, these are the authors that really stand out as people who I’d really, truly want to meet. Of course, I’d be up for meeting others, but these authors would make me ridiculously happy to meet.

What authors would you like to meet?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I Want To Meet

    • Yup, same here. It sucks because, like I said, I loved Divergent and was so excited that we were going to get another book from Roth, but… I’ve got enough books to read that I don’t need to waste my time and money on a book that hurt people and perpetuates racist tropes.

      Like

  1. I hope you meet all the authors on your TTT list this week. The cool thing is that I made a TTT post a couple of years ago of all the authors I wanted to meet in person some day and I ended up meeting three of them in person within a year!! I’m hoping to meet the rest of the authors on my TTT list some point in time!

    This week I choose to focus on the eleven authors I can’t believe I’ve already met! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-authors-i-cant.html

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

