WWW Wednesday (3/22)

WWW Wednesday blog header 3-15-17

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m still reading The Hate U Give, although I’ve had to set aside for a few days. There was another book (listed below) that I had to read for class which I finished last night and now I have to get a book done for a blog tour spot on Monday. My time management skills have been crap recently, haha. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get back to it soon.

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

I had to read Between the World and Me for a sociology course and I really enjoyed it. I’m not quite sure how I feel about a few things, but overall, it was really good. I’d actually been wanting to read this book for awhile so I was quite glad to finally do it. My review should be up on Friday as long as I get myself to actually write it, haha.

Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates book cover

What do you think you’ll read next?

Tonight I plan on starting Nexis by A.L. Davroe. I have a review spot on the 27th and once again have waited to the last minute to read it, haha. The good part is that the weekend is coming up which should mean more reading time for me. Regardless, I’m looking forward to reading this one since it sounds like something I’ll enjoy. I’m planning on going to the library later today and grabbing a couple of books, so those will probably be what I read after Nexis and THUG.

Nexis by A.L. Davroe book cover

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

25 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (3/22)

  1. ‘Nexis’ looks interesting! I’m the same as you, if I have a review deadline I tend to leave it until the last minute. Nothing like a bit of last minute panic and adrenaline to keep you motivated 😛 Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Ahhh I hope you’re liking The Hate U Give! It’s been on my TBR since forever and I actually have a copy… I just… don’t feel like reading? Like, I haven’t been reading at all this week. Hopefully that’s the next book I pick up, though. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m soooooo waiting for you to read THUG to hear your thoughts Kourtni! & i’ll be back Friday for Between the World and Me since it’s also @ the very top of my TBR for the 2nd half of this year. Do you post library hauls? can’t remeber if you do but I’m always curious about what people get on their visits since here in Brooklyn our library shelves are bare. You have to order a book online to be shipped from the main branch in Manhattan to the library in Brooklyn…sucks didn’t always used to be that way. Great WWW, happy reading 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really, really wish I were able to read THUG right now. I’m genuinely mad at myself for having crappy time management skills, haha. I sometimes post my library hauls on Instagram, but I don’t usually do anything on my blog. Of course I’ve been slacking with my Instagram lately so that’s not entirely helpful, haha. Maybe I’ll take some pictures of the books I got this weekend. 😛 That sucks so much that your library is like that! I absolutely adore going to the library so that would be so disappointing for me.

      Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

