2016/2017 Tag

2016-2017 tag header

For this week’s tag, I’m doing the 2016-2017 tag. Yes, I realize we’re already almost 3 months into the year but… oh well. I wanted to do this anyway 🙂 I was tagged awhile ago by Lindsey @ Paradis Books back in the beginning of February. Thanks again for the tag!

Here are the rules:

  1. Mention the creator of the tag —  David at theguywhosaidalwaysno
  2. Use the image that you find in this article.
  3. Mention the blogger who has chosen you.
  4. Answer the questions.
  5. Mention 9 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog.

1. Describe your 2016 in 3 words.

Pretty freaking long.

2. Write the name of two people that have characterized your 2016.

I honestly have no idea…

3. Write the most beautiful place you have visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much.

I don’t think I even went anywhere in 2016 except for my house and school? lmao

Oh, I could go with my brother’s wedding. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and, of course, I enjoyed it, considering my brother was getting married.

4. Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted.

This is a drink and not food, but in 2016 I finally tried bubble tea and really loved it. I’m not a big fan of tea so I had put off trying it for the longest time, but I finally tried a mango bubble tea and it was AMAZING. (It also probably helped that it was alcoholic bubble tea.)

5. Write the event that has marked you most in 2016 (even a global event).

I refuse to mention politics, I refuse to mention politics, I refuse to mention politics…

So I’ll go with my brother’s wedding again. Truthfully it didn’t really mark me all that much since I’ve long considered his wife a part of our family and it wasn’t me getting married, but it was noteworthy nonetheless.

6. Write the finest purchase you made in 2016, and if you want, link a photo.

All my books! I bought WAY more books in 2016 than I ever have before. Undoubtedly, this is because I started blogging at the beginning of the year and started getting introduced to tons of new books and I wanted to read them ALL (which we all know hasn’t happened).

7. Write 3 good intentions for 2017.

  1. Exercise more.
  2. Finally work on my writing.
  3. Open my worldview (this is purposefully super vague).

8. Write 1 place you want to visit in 2017.

As you could tell from my previous answer(s), I don’t travel much. So I’d be more than happy to visit just about anywhere. I think my family is planning on going to the Southwick Zoo at some point which I would be thrilled with since they have chimpanzees and I love chimps.

9. Write 1 plate/food you want to eat in 2017.

Honestly, I just want to try Zinneken’s Waffles before I graduate and leave Boston. Their food truck is sometimes on our campus and it always smells so good but I never have my wallet with me… It’s tragic, really.

I’m feeling too lazy to tag people today. Sorry friends. If you want to do this, though, please feel free!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

5 thoughts on “2016/2017 Tag

  1. You’re not the only one who didn’t travel anywhere in 2016 😉(psss Anj is with you) and I can understand how hectic it can be doing all that humongous pile of school work. (*le dramatic sigh*) 😂

    Like

    • Glad to know I’m not the only one who didn’t travel, haha. I just don’t have the money for it 😛
      This point in the semester is when everything is starting to pile up, it’s so stressful! It’s even worse now that I’m in my last semester and need to be looking for jobs too. I need more hours in the day, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

