Who Am I Tag

Who Am I tag

I doubt any of you really pay attention to my blogging schedule BUT I usually post tags on Saturday. I completely spaced out this week though and didn’t realize until halfway through Saturday that I never scheduled & posted my weekly tag. Oops. So I decided to post it today since I usually post reviews on Mondays, but didn’t have one ready.

Anyway, Puput @ Sparkling Letters tagged me to do this back in the beginning of February. As usual, it’s taken me a little while to get to it. 😛 Thanks again for tagging me, Puput!

What is the meaning of my name?

As far as I know, it doesn’t have one, haha. I’m sure the traditional spelling, Courtney, has some history/meaning behind it, but I’m totally unaware of it. So.

What is my Myer-Briggs personality type? [LINK]

I’ve taken this test a few times and got different answers. This time around, I got INFJ. I think that’s the one I got last time I took it, too. I’m the “advocate” according to that site. I’m not one bit surprised that I got 100% introverted, haha.

What is my zodiac sign?

Pisces! Although I have to admit, I don’t at all believe in astrology.

What is my hogwarts house? [LINK]

I didn’t take the test at the link because I’ve already been sorted on Pottermore which, to me, is the “legit” test. Pottermore says I’m Ravenclaw which I agree with 100%.

What are my learning styles? [LINK]

Apparently, I have a “multimodal learning preference.” My highest score was for reading/writing and my lowest score was for auditory which I think is pretty accurate. My mind wanders way too much for me to be good at learning through listening, haha.

Am I right or left brain dominant? [LINK]

That test says I’m 62% right-brained, apparently meaning that I’m more creative. BUT I have to say, your brain is not really neatly compartmentalized like this kind of dichotomy suggests so I don’t really think describing yourself as “left” or “right” brained is all that useful.

What is my blood type?

I literally have no idea. This is probably something I should know…

What career am I meant to have? [LINK]

This undoubtedly very reliable, valid Playbuzz quiz (can you detect my sarcasm?) says I’m meant to be a writer. Honestly, I do hope to one day publish a book (or several), but as of right now… I can’t stick with an idea long enough to write more than a page or two.

Which divergent faction do I belong in? [LINK]

Erudite! This is completely unsurprising given that I’m also in Ravenclaw, haha.

What does my birth order say about me? [LINK]

I feel like I don’t really fit neatly into birth order theories because even though I’m technically a middle child, my siblings and I are in like two shifts. My older brother and I grew up together during the beginning of my childhood and I was the youngest kid. Then just as he was finishing high school, my two younger siblings were born. The rest of my childhood, my older brother was pretty absent and I was more of an “oldest child.” So really, these kinds of stereotypes just don’t work for the childhood I had. 😛

Alright so even though I don’t really agree with all of these results or view all these tests as very accurate, they were still fun to take. 🙂 I’ll tag a couple of my more recent followers, but if you don’t want to do this or have already done it, feel free to just ignore it!

Nominations


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

10 thoughts on “Who Am I Tag

  1. I feel like the Pottermore house sorting quiz is the most legitimate one too. Although, there is a quiz somewhere that sorts you into two houses. When I took the hybrid house quiz, my end result was a RavenDor, which makes sense because on the old Pottermore I was sorted into Ravenclaw and on the new Pottermore I was sorted into Gryffindor!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I took that test too! I got the Ravenclaw/Slytherin combo (I don’t remember what it’s called, haha) which was kind of surprising to me because I do not view myself as a Slytherin at all 😛 Both the old and new Pottermore quizzes sorted me into Ravenclaw so I wasn’t really sure what to expect from the hybrid quiz, haha.

      Like

  2. This is a really interesting tag! It must have taken you *forever* to complete all those quizzes. I’m most curious about which Faction I’d be in. I’m a Hufflepuff, and I expect I’d be Amity, but who knows? Perhaps I’m more Erudite or Candor?

    Like

Join the Discussion

