February Book Haul

February Book Haul header

This is a bit late, I know. But better late than never. You know I can’t pass up the chance to talk about the ridiculous amount of books I get each month. ๐Ÿ˜‰ In terms of physical books, I did a LOT better than I usually do, but my ebook haul was just as absurd as always. Anyway, let’s see what books I’ve acquired in February, shall we?

Physical Books

  1. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard
  2. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

That’s it! Can you believe it?! I can’t. My book hauls are usually so ridiculous and I’m truly amazed that I only acquired TWO new physical books this month. I deserve some sort of award for this, haha. Both of these books were on my list of most anticipated books this year and I had them both pre-ordered. Unfortunately, I haven’t had time to read either one yet as I’ve been trying to get through library books and review copies, but I’ll be starting at least one of them within the next few days. I’m still just so excited that I at least have them both.

eBooks

  1. Proof of Lies by Diana Rodriguez Wallach
  2. Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
  3. The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord
  4. The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell
  5. In Farleigh Field by Rhys Bowen
  6. Clara in the Middle by Lacey London
  7. Not Just Voodoo by Rebecca Hamilton
  8. Up from Slavery by Booker T. Washington
  9. Clara in the Caribbean by Lacey London
  10. Saving Mars boxset (books 1 + 2) by Cidney Swanson
  11. On the Origin of Species by Charles Darwin
  12. Tales of the Jazz Age by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  13. Robinson Crusoe 2244 by E.J. Robinson
  14. Looking Backward: 2000-1887 by Edward Bellamy
  15. Genius of Jinn by Lori Goldstein
  16. Clara’s Last Christmas by Lacey London
  17. Ivanhoe by Walter Scott
  18. Glimpse: A New World byย multiple authors
  19. Eight the Hard Way by multiple authors

Soooo yeah, this is where me celebrating my restraint goes out the window, haha. The positive side is that none of these cost me any money so my bank account isn’t suffering, although the space on my Kindle is. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The first four books here are all review copies. I’ve already posted my review of Proof of Lies and my Queens of Geek review will be coming up later this week. Truthfully, I’m not really in any rush to get to any of the rest of these, but they’re still nice to have in case I get bored (like that’ll happen with all the billions of books I already have).

It’s kind of sad when I can say that 21 books is a lighter haul than usual for me, haha. But hey, I’ve definitely been a lot better at controlling my spending which is really what I’ve been wanting to do. I don’t care if I don’t get to all the books I have if I haven’t spent money on all of them. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have you read any of these? What books did you get in February?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

25 thoughts on “February Book Haul

  1. Girl, I feel you. I acquired three physical books in February which is a huge physical haul for me. But eBooks? Yikes. My TBR is out of control, and I need to be restrained from NetGalley! I don’t count library books in my TBR, though. Do you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

