March Releases I’m Excited For

March Releases I'm Excited For

So I just realized a couple of days ago that I never did my usual monthly post of upcoming releases that I’m excited for. And since I still haven’t written the review I was planning on posting today, I decided to fit this in here. February was an amazing month for book releases, but March is looking like it’s going to be just as great! Here are some of the books releasing this month that I’m really looking forward to.

Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner

Releases March 7th

Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner book cover

Goodbye Days is about a teenage boy who sends a text to one of his friends which ends up causing a car crash, killing three of his friends. He ends up feeling very guilty about it and has to learn to process that grief and guilt so that it doesn’t eat him alive. I know a lot of people really, really loved Zentner’s debut, The Serpent King. I haven’t read it yet but I’m still really excited for this book because it touches on a really relevant topic and if people’s opinions of Zentner’s previous work is any indication, it’ll be a great story.

Seven Days of You by Cecilia Vinesse

Releases March 7th

Seven Days of You by Cecilia Vinesse book cover

This book is a little hard to summarize in just a couple of sentences, but I’ll do my best, haha. Seven Days of You is about Sophia, who has been living in Tokyo but is moving back to the US. While she’s getting ready to say goodbye to her friends and everyone, a guy, Jamie, moves back and “steals her thunder.” Things kind of start falling apart and Sophia, despite not really liking Jamie in the past, ends up becoming close to him and falling for him (well, I’m assuming since this is a YA contemporary romance). This honestly just sounds really cute and like something that would be a fun, quick read which is why it’s made this list. I haven’t heard much about it, so let me know if any of you read it already!

You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner

Releases March 7th

You're Welcome Universe by Whitney Gardner book cover

I’ve talked about this book a little bit on the blog already and I actually forgot that this was coming out so soon until I was looking at March releases that I could include in this post, haha. BUT this book has been getting a lot of great reviews and it truly sounds really good. It features deaf characters which is what initially intrigued me about it, as I don’t think I’ve read any books that had characters who were deaf. I also recently learned that it features pictures of the MC’s artwork which I think is really cool so I’m really looking forward to this one!

Proof of Lies by Diana Rodriguez Wallach

Releases March 7th

Proof of Lies by Diana Rodriguez Walalch book cover

If you saw my March TBR post, you’ll already know that I’m a part of the blog tour for this book and that I’m planning on reading it very soon. This is about a girl whose sister is believed to be dead but the MC, Anastasia, doesn’t think she is. So Anastasia sets out to find her sister and ends up uncovering this huge conspiracy which makes her unsure of who she can trust. I’m looking forward to reading this as it seems like it’ll be a really suspenseful, intriguing mystery.

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

Releases March 14th

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

This is another book I’m reviewing as part of a blog tour later this month. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book and one of the main reasons why I’m really interested in it is that it’s a pretty diverse novel.Β There are two main characters, one of whom is autistic and the other is bi and Chinese-Australian. This is bound to be a great read!

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

Releases March 21st

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs book cover

I was lucky enough to snag a copy of this book from First to Read and this was actually one of my first reads of the year. I haven’t posted my review yet, but it’ll be up next week. This is a really great mix between sci-fi and thriller and I really enjoyed it. If you don’t know, this is about a girl who gets killed every two years on her birthday but then wakes up as if it never happened. Nobody really believes her so she starts hiding it and kind of trying to figure it out on her own. It was really hard to put down and I think this has the potential to be a new favorite for a lot of readers.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Releases March 28th

28449207

I’m sure pretty much all of you have heard of this one already. I actually haven’t read Laini Taylor’s books before, but I know they are very well-loved. I honest to god have no idea how to explain this, so just go read the synopsis on Goodreads, haha. Rest assured it sounds like a great story!

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi

Releases March 28th

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi book cover

This is the sequel to Chokshi’s debut, The Star-Touched Queen. I still haven’t read TSTQ, but from what I hear, that’s not a problem since this one can be read as a standalone (but let’s face it, my stubborn self is still going to force myself to read TSTQ first). I’m assuming that this is based on mythology, since TSTQ was, but I’m honestly not sure. It’s about a princess who is taken captive by her kingdom’s enemies and then a prince tries to help her, they compete in a tournament, and stuff happens. Great description, right?

Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves

Releases March 28th

31020402

This is pitched as a new trilogy for fans of Red Queen and since y’all know how much I love Red Queen, you’ll know why this made my list. I’ve heard good things about this book so far and it definitely seems like it’s right up my alley. The main character, Anna, is part of a magical family but is unable to perform magic herself. She ends up accidentally breaking her sister’s spell and gets exiled. Once she’s exiled, she finds the world isn’t really what she thought it was. Others are very upset with people who can perform magic and they want Anna to help their rebellion by breaking spells. Basically, this seems like a perfect book for me.

100 Hours by Rachel Vincent

Releases March 28th

100 Hours by Rachel Vincent book cover from GR

I’ve had this book on my radar for quite awhile and I’m pretty excited now that its release is so close. 100 Hours is about a group of teenagers who go on vacation and are kidnapped and held for ransom and only one of them actually knows why. They have to try to work together to get out of the situation but are having a hard time doing so. This sounds like it’ll be a really interesting and suspenseful book!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

23 thoughts on “March Releases I’m Excited For

  1. Great list Kourtni! I have also not yet read a Jeff Zetner book although today I saw it on Kindle deal for 1.99 so I’m def getting my copy lol. I’m starting You’re Welcome Universe tomorrow once I’ve finished The Roanoke Girls (hopefully tonight lol). 100 Hours looks SOOOO friggin good lol, LOVE that cover too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I literally can’t express how excited I am for Queens of Geek. I think I might even pre-order it, which I NEVER do πŸ˜‚ I’m really interested in A Crown of Wishes too! I wasn’t the biggest fan of TSTQ, but I love Roshani’s writing style and was a lot more interested in Gauri’s character so fingers crossed!! I reallly need to read the ARC of Strange the Dreamer I have too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha that’s awesome. That’s how I felt about The Hate U Give. I never preorder books, but I had that one preordered months in advance. I’ve put off reading TSTQ for so long because I saw so many mixed reviews for it but I definitely want to read it and A Crown of Wishes eventually.

      Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

