March 2017 TBR

March TBR

Now that March is here, it’s time to figure out what books I want to try and get to this month. I’m really hoping that March will be a much better reading month than February was. I only finished 2 books last month! I usually put around 8 books on my TBR each month, but I decided since I’m just starting to come out of a slump, I’d keep it lower. But there are a lot of books I’d like to get to this month so I still ended up with 6 choices. Oh well. πŸ˜› I’m waiting on a few books in the mail, so those might end up getting incorporated in this month even though I’m not including them here.

  1. Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
  2. Proof of Lies by Diana Rodriguez Wallach
  3. The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

These three are all review copies I have that I need/want to get to this month. The first two are for blog tours that I’m participating in and The Roanoke Girls is a book I was able to snag from Blogging for Books. I was hoping I’d have read Queens of Geek already, but February just wasn’t a good reading month. πŸ˜› I’m really excited for all three of these books though and I can’t wait to read them!

  1. Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis
  2. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  3. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

Given to the Sea is another review copy. Thanks to Lily giving me a heads up that it was available on First to Read, I was able to guarantee myself a copy before they all ran out! This book sounds great, so I’m really happy that I’ll have a chance to read it. The Hate U Give and King’s Cage, as I’m sure most of you already know, are two books that I really want to read.

Sooo these are 6 books I’m hoping to get to during March. I may end up straying a little bit from this as other books that I’m expecting come in the mail, but I don’t know if I actually will. I definitely need to get through these review copies and I desperately want to read The Hate U Give and King’s Cage. If any of you have read these books already, let me know what you thought of them!

What are you planning to read this month?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

22 thoughts on “March 2017 TBR

  1. Last month I read 2 books… I’m hoping to be able to get at least 3-4 done for March. I started King’s Cage but ended up putting it down indefinitely. It was frustrating me :/

    I hope you love it though! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the rest too! I’m especially looking forward to your thoughts on Given to the Sea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • For me, posting a TBR helps me keep track of the review copies I need/want to read during the month so that’s why I do it, haha. I often end up changing the other books I list, but yeah, it definitely helps me with review copies. I’ve heard great things about Queens of Geek. Hopefully I’ll end up loving it as much as others seem to!

      Like

  2. Victoria’s books are still on my TBR, but then considering the stat of my TBR, this doesn’t surprise me. I have slim bookshelf reading plans this month because I have book award reading obligations. Hope you enjoy these! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I’ve been hearing great things about Queens of Geeks and The Hate U Give so I’m excited to see your thoughts on both! I’m really hoping I get the chance to get around to reading both of them this year. Great TBR, Kourtni! 😊

    Like

Let's Chat!

