The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

The Valentine's Day Book Tag

So I know this is a little late since Valentine’s Day was this past Tuesday but I was just recently tagged in this by Heather at The Sassy Book Geek and had to squeeze it in. Thanks again for the nomination, Heather!

Stand Alone Book You Love

Under-Rose Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall. Are you sick of hearing me talk about this book yet? If so, too bad. ๐Ÿ˜‰

under rose-tainted skies by louise gornall book cover

Dystopian Book You Love

I’m going to cheat and go with a series: Everly Frost’s Mortality series. I may just have these books on my brain since I just finished the third book, but seriously, I adore these books.

A Book That You Love But No One Else Talks About

Well I already used the Mortality series, so I’ll go with Lora Richardson’s The Edge of Juniper. This is a great YA contemporary romance and another book that I 100% recommend (as long as you’re not triggered by abuse).

the edge of juniper by lora richardson book cover

Favorite Book Couple

I feel so outdated saying this, but Four and Tris from Divergent. They’re still the book couple I always think of first when I’m asked about my favorite literary couples.

Book That Other People Love But You Havenโ€™t Read Yet

I could probably dump half of my TBR right here, haha. I’ll go with a series I’m hoping to start soon: The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I have no good excuse for not having read this yet as I’ve owned the first two books for at least a year and a half now (I’ve owned the first book even longer).

A Book With Red on the Cover

In honor of this series ending soon, I’ll go with all three books in Schwab’s Shades of Magic series!

A Book With Pink on the Cover

Nooo I already used Under Rose-Tainted Skies. Fine, I’ll find another one. The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon!

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon book cover

You were given a box of chocolate; what fictional boyfriend/ or girlfriend would have given them to you?

Like Heather, I don’t really do book boyfriends/girlfriends. Can I give a really outdated answer and saw Peeta Mellark from THG? Yes? Great. I know he’s in love with Katniss and all, but too bad.

Peeta Mellark The Hunger Games

You are Single on Valentines Day. What Book would you read? What TV show would you watch? What Movie would you watch?

Well this past Valentine’s Day I was reading By the Icy Wild, haha. As for TV shows and movies, I’m not 100% sure. Maybe Parks & Rec (I’ll make it more Valentine’s-related by making sure it’s an episode with lots of Ben and Leslie) and A Walk To Remember because that remains one of my favorite sappy romance movies ever.

You are in the Book Store. All of a Sudden you get shot with an arrow by Cupid. What New Release will you love?

I’ll have to go with King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard. I’m hearing really good things about this book so far and it’s of course one of my favorite series. So. It’s meant to be.

King's Cage by Victoria Aveyard book cover

Nominations

As usual, I’ll tag a few of my more recent followers. If you don’t want to do this or have already done it, just ignore me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sandra @ Reading Through the Nights

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Leanne @ Bookish Revolution

Books Are All You Need

Aditya @ The Bookopidea


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

12 thoughts on “The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

  1. I havent watched A Walk To Remember in so long! I think it’s about time I re-watch it! Though I’m not sure if I’m in the mood for a good cry at the end of the movie, because I can’t seem to get through this movie without crying at the end – every single time.

    Like

  2. Ah, can’t wait for ACOL! I’ve seen people getting their copies early, and I’m so jealous of them. ๐Ÿ˜ Peeta is so great; he’s also very underrated! AND YOU NEED TO READ THE LUNAR CHRONICLES. โค

    Like

      • Yeah, same! Glad I’m not on Goodreads anymore because they spread spoilers like wildfire lol. I got spoiled about quotes from The Raven King multiple times via Goodreads when everyone got their copy early. ๐Ÿ˜

        Liked by 1 person

      • Goodreads is SO BAD when it comes to spoilers. Instagram is pretty bad with them too. Luckily I don’t really go on either one that much. I use GR a lot, but mostly just to track my own reading and not so much to use the social features so I don’t get spoiled too often. Hopefully I manage to avoid all the spoilers, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

