Get To Know Me Tag

The Get To Know Me Tag

Hi, everyone! For this week’s tag, I’m doing the get to know me tag which I was nominated for by Carrianne over at Carrianne’s Cuppa ‘n Critiques. Thanks again for tagging me! This isn’t a book-specific tag, but I enjoy doing these tags that are basically just me talking about myself (I’m conceited, what can I say?) so I’m doing it anyway, haha.

Vital Stats

Name: Kourtni
Nicknames: Kourt, Beebs (that’s a long story, don’t ask hahaha)
Birthday: February 27th! Coming up in a few weeks πŸ™‚
Star Sign: Pisces
Occupation: Student/office assistant

Appearance

Hair Color: Brown
Hair Length: A little past my shoulders
Eye Color: Greenish? I think… (this is definitely something I should know for sure but alas, I don’t)
Best Feature: Ummm I guess my eyes? Or my smile, I don’t know. I’m not very confident in my appearance, haha.
Braces: Had them for four years and hated every minute of it. But at least now I have nice teeth.
Piercings: Just my ears. I used to have my cartilage pierced too, but it closed which honestly is kind of a good thing because that piercing used to hurt me, even years after I got it pierced.
Tattoos: None yet!
Right or Left: Right (I’m assuming this is about which hand you use but I don’t really see what that has to do with appearance, haha)

Firsts

Real Holiday: In 2013, I went to Disney World. It’s the only vacation I’ve ever really been on, tbh.
Best Friend: Probably this girl Ashley. I’m pretty sure I was friends with her before I was even in school.
Award: Probably a dance award, but I don’t really remember.
Sport: Dance if you count that (which I do). Only sport I ever did, haha.
Concert: You ready for this BS? My first concert was Missy Elliott, Alicia Keys, and Beyonce. And I was way too young to appreciate the fact that I was seeing BEYONCE IN CONCERT.

Favorites

TV Show(s): Parks and Rec, Once Upon a Time, How To Get Away With Murder, Criminal Minds, The 100, and a lot more, honestly.
Color: Pink!
Song: This changes pretty frequently, but right now it’s still probably Cheap Thrills by Sia.
Restaurant: I’m really struggling to come up with an answer for this one. I have no idea.
Shop: Barnes & Noble, Target
Books: You can’t seriously be asking me to choose favorite books, can you? My favorite recent read would still be Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall, though.
Shoes:Β I don’t really have any? I’m a fan of combat boots, though.

Currently

Feeling: Tired! I don’t know what has been going on with me lately, but I’ve been exhausted.
Single or Taken: Very single.
Eating: Nothing.
Thinking About: Wanting to read my book, haha!
Watching: Again, nothing. Although if we’re talking about what I’ve been binge watching on Netflix: The Office. Related: I love Jim and Pam so much.
Wearing: Pajama pants and my favorite sweatshirt (that has about a billion holes in but I don’t care).

Future

Want Children: Undecided, but leaning towards yes.
Want To Be Married: Yup.
Careers In Mind: Therapist!
Where You Want To Live: I’ll probably just want to stay in CT so I’m near my family.

Do You Believe In

God: Nope.
Miracles: No. Kind of hard to believe in miracles if you don’t believe in God (at least in the religious sense of miracles which is always what I think of).
Love At First Sight: Definitely not.
Ghosts: Yes (which totally contradicts my not believing in God or Heaven or really anything after you die, I’m aware).
Aliens: Yup. We can’t possibly be the only things out there in an infinite universe.
Soul Mates: Not really.
Heaven: Nope.
Hell: No.
Kissing On The First Date: Sure, why not?
Yourself: I try to, but often fail, hahaha. Anxiety makes it hard to believe in anything except for impending doom. πŸ˜›

Tagging

As usual, I’ll tag some of my more recent followers. If you’ve already done this or just don’t feel like it, no worries!

Lynne @ Fictionophile

Swetlana @ Reading Through the Nights

Joyce @ The Paperback Princess

Kristen @ The Brunette Bookworm

Maxine @ The Rogue Storyteller


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

16 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

  1. I love getting to know the person behind a blog, so this type of tag is awesome! I really enjoyed reading through yours and can’t wait to do mine, thanks for tagging me!

    I admire people who can say ‘Yes, XY is my favorite book!’ (or tv show or song, for that matter), mine changes so frequently and especially with music and tv I jump from ‘obsession’ to ‘obsession’.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy early birthday! Do you have any plans for it yet?☺️
    Don’t worry, I am getting my braces off in June, but I will have had them for 2 years. They sometimes get annoying, and I miss eating harder foods!
    And I absolutely loved Under Rose-Tainted Skies, too!πŸ˜„Great post!

    Like

  3. Hahaha! Your answers are amazing. Not knowing your eye color? I mean, with green-ish eyes, don’t they change often? Or something? I wouldn’t know. Brown-eyed girl here. Also, the Left or Right question cracks me up. You are so on point. I thought it meant was your (nonexistent) tattoo on the left or right side of your body! XD
    And props for aliens. It might take a lot of really specific conditions to create life, but we have billions of systems in which for this to happen. Even if they are just bacteria, we aren’t alone.

    Like

    • I know I should definitely know my eye color, hahaha Depending on the lighting, they may look more green or blue which is why I’m never quite sure how to describe what color they are.
      That question was confusing. I’m still not convinced that’s what they meant by it, haha.
      Exactly! I think even if there aren’t huge civilizations like we have here, there must be somewhere out there that has some form of life. I just can’t imagine that in an infinite universe, our planet is the only one with living creatures.

      Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

