WWW Wednesday 2/8/17

www-wednesday-blog-header-2-8-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi right now which is taking me a lot longer to get through than I’d like. I need to finish it this morning though because it’s due back at the library today and I wasn’t able to renew it. Fingers crossed I’m able to pull it off. I don’t have much left (I think only about 50 pages) and if I have to put this on hold and wait for it to get back around to me I’m not going to be happy, haha.

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

It’s been a couple of weeks since I did a WWW Wednesday, but sadly I haven’t finished many books since then. I did manage to finish The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco, though. This book was alright but was very slow throughout the majority of the story. I’m hoping that’s because it’s the first book in a series and the later books will have more going on. My review for this won’t be up until the 20th. I also read Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s essay, We Should All Be Feminists. This is a great introduction to feminism and I highly recommend it to anyone who’s just starting the learn about the topic. My full review is here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Tonight I plan on diving into By the Icy Wild by Everly Frost. This book comes out on the 17th and I’m thrilled to have a copy to review. Most of you probably know by now that this is one of my favorite series. After that, I plan on reading King’s Cage, book 3 in Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series, which came out yesterday. Really excited for both of these books!

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 2/8/17

  1. I hope you managed to finish Homegoing! It’s really frustrating when you can’t renew a book! I’ve wanted to read the Red Queen series for a while but I haven’t managed to get round to it yet. I’d love to read Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s work. I read one of her short stories once which blew me away!

    Like

  2. Ooohhh I love Homegoing! Not a 5-stars for me like it is for most people but I think it’s such a powerful and eye opening story. I hope you could finish it soon haha I’ve also heard not so good things about The Bone Witch, which is a bummer because it was one of my most anticipated read. The cover is gorgeous haha I also don’t read many non fiction but We Should All be Feminists sounds so interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I finished Homegoing yesterday – just in time to return it to the library, haha. It wasn’t a 5-star read for me either, but I definitely agree that it was really powerful and eye-opening. The Bone Witch was kind of disappointing, but I think the next book(s) will be better. At least I hope so, haha. We Should All Be Feminists was really good and super short. Definitely recommend reading it!

      Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

