February 2017 TBR

February 2017 TBR blog header

Hello, February! January was simultaneously way too short and way too long, but good riddance. Although I can’t imagine February is going to be much better (aside from my birthday on the 27th, of course). This month’s TBR has more books than I’ll be able to get to considering I’m now back at school, but I wanted to give myself some options. So here is my TBR for February!

  1. By the Icy Wild by Everly Frost
  2. Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
  3. Oasis by Dima Zales
  4. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

The first three are all review copies I have. Oasis has sadly been sitting on my NetGalley shelf since last January (yes, January of 2016) along with a few other books and I really want to try to get to those soon and stop being a slacker. Everly Frost just sent me an ARC of By the Icy Wild and I am SO excited because, as I’m sure many of you know, this is one of my favorite series. That will probably be my next read after I finish my current book. I’m participating in the Queens of Geek blog tour in March so obviously, I need to get that read too. King’s Cage comes out next week and I’m so excited!!Β I’ve been looking forward to this since I finished Glass Sword.

  1. Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi
  2. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray
  3. Parable of the Sower by Octavia E. Butler
  4. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

Homegoing and Beauty Queens are both library books I was able to grab last week. I’m reading Homegoing right now and loving it. I can see why so many bloggers rave about it. Parable of the Sower and Of Fire and Stars are two books I got in December and January that I really want to read, especially since both are diverse reads. πŸ™‚ I was able to grab Parable of the Sower for $4 at B&N and I’m ecstatic because I’ve been wanting to read some of Butler’s work (plus it helps me with the Book Riot Read Harder challenge!).

This is my February TBR! Have you read any of these? What are you planning on reading this month?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

37 thoughts on “February 2017 TBR

  1. I can’t believe King’s Cage is coming out so soon! And I’m still not caught up at all! πŸ˜‚ I probably won’t read it for a while just for the fact that there’s like 273763 books releasing in February that I also want to get to!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m both surprised that its release is only a week away and exhausted because I feel like I’ve been waiting for it for ages, haha. I totally understand where you’re coming from! There are a ton of great books releasing this month. I’m trying not to buy too many books right now though so I should be able to get to the ones I do buy pretty quickly. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you like Homegoing and Beauty Queens! I tried picking up BQ a couple of months ago but DNFed it, even though the diverse rep is AMAZING. It was just too satirical for me and I suppose I was in the mood for something more serious. πŸ˜›

    Have a wonderful February, Kourtni! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That cover of Oasis looks cool πŸ™‚ and you’re not the only one with books dating back to last year. I am also guilty of it πŸ™‚ Great list of books! I haven’t read any of them but I do want to read Victoria Aveyard’s series. Did you liked the first two books?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So many great books on your TBR for February! I’m extremely excited for King’s Cage too. Even though Glass Sword was an iffy book for me I can’t wait to see what happens next. I’m not sure if I’ll get around to it in February though because I’ll be doing a Bone Season reread so that I can read The Song Rising, but I can’t wait to see your thoughts on it. I hope you have a fantastic February, Kourtni! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  5. All these books sound so interesting! I’ve been meaning to check out Homegoing for a while now. I hope February’s a great month of reading for you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What category are you using Parable of the Sower for in Book Riot? I’m having trouble finding books i really WANT to read to fill them, so this might be a good addition!

    Like

    • I’m using it for the “a character of color goes on a spiritual journey” category. I honestly didn’t realize it fit that category, but Book Riot put together a list of recommendations and Parable of the Sower was on the list which is perfect since I was struggling to come up with a book that worked for that, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ah I just finished King’s Cage and absolutely loved it – gutted to have to wait so long for the next one though. I’ve got Of Fire and Stars on my list too so hopefully will find time to read and review it in the next few weeks. I haven’t heard of some of the others on here though so will have to look into them!

    Like

Let's Chat!

