WWW Wednesday (1/25/17)

www wednesday blog header 1-25-17

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m slowly (very slowly) making progress reading The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco. I was hoping I’d be able to read this pretty quickly for #DiverseAThon but I’ve been so exhausted this week from going back to school and work after a month off. I’m hoping I’ll be able to find some time to get a bunch of reading done soon, though (maybe this weekend?). I will say that I’m really enjoying what I’ve read of this so far, although the time jumps are a little confusing – not too bad, though.

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco book cover

What did you recently finish reading?

It’s been a couple of weeks since I did a WWW, so I’ve managed to complete quite a few books in that time. First, I finished Nemesis by Brendan Reichs which I absolutely loved. It was such a great mix of thriller and sci-fi and it left off on such a huge cliffhanger. My review will be up in early March, closer to its release date. Then I finished Shadows of the Forest by Emma Michaels which was, unfortunately, very disappointing. It was just not written very well and had a lot of other problems, honestly. My review went up on Monday so check it out if you’re interested. Lastly, I just recently finished The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon and I really loved it. It managed to be a really cute romance while also dealing with important, heartbreaking issues. That review should be up next week with any luck.

What do you think you’ll read next?

This mostly depends on when I finish The Bone Witch. If I somehow manage to finish it in the next day or two, I’ll end up reading Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst to close out #DiverseAThon. If I don’t finish The Bone Witch until later, then I’ll probably move onto A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness or Timekeeper by Tara Sim which are the last two books on my January TBR.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

22 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (1/25/17)

  1. A Monster Calls is such a wonderful book! I hope you enjoy it when you get to it. And I’m excited to hear your thoughts on Of Fire and Stars. I received it in my OwlCrate box and I’m rather excited to get to it (at some point this year…)
    Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck finishing The Bone Witch. Sometimes reading suffers when life makes other demands. I start school in two weeks and I suspect I’ll have to forfeit some luxuries. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wanted to request The Bone Witch on Netgalley but I decided I had too many titles already on my shelf and so many pending requests, that it’d be a bad idea. 😂 Glad to see you’re enjoying it though!

    And you’re so lucky to have Nemesis! 😍 It’s one of my most anticipated releases; glad to hear it’s awesome.

    A Monster Calls is brilliant, so I hope you enjoy it! I have The Tinekeeper on my TBR as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You have much more self-control than I do, haha! I have way too many titles on my NetGalley shelves. I’m hoping to get through a bunch of them soon though.
      I honestly hadn’t really heard much about Nemesis, but it caught my eye and I luckily ended up getting it. I hope you’re able to get to it soon after it comes out and enjoy it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

