Bout of Books Wrap-Up

Bout of Books Wrap-Up header

Before I get into this post… How do you like my new design? πŸ˜€ I got the urge yesterday to redo my blog’s design and I have to say, I’m really liking the new one. There are still a couple of things I’m not 100% happy with that I may end up changing, but overall, I really like how it turned out. (As a side note: there are a couple of posts coming up in the next few weeks that I already had scheduled and made graphics for and I’m too lazy to redo those, so… they won’t match the new design, but oh well, haha.)

The Bout of Books readathon that I’ve been participating in for the past week ended last night and that means that it’s time for me to post my wrap-up! This was my second time participating in this readathon and I had just as much fun this time around. I definitely recommend trying this readathon at least once (if readathons are your thing). πŸ™‚

Back in my sign-up post, I mentioned that I wanted to get through at least two books – and I did! I finished my second book on Friday. The two books I completed were Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel and Beneath the Guarding Stars by Everly Frost. Unfortunately, I really didn’t enjoy Every Hidden Thing. There were a lot of reasons why – you’ll be able to see more of my thoughts whenever I get the review up. Beneath the Guarding Stars was really enjoyable though and I’m dying for book 3 in that series now. Luckily it comes out next month!

Although I would have liked to get through a third book, that didn’t end up happening. There were a couple of days where I just didn’t end up reading very much. I did get through about half of a third book though – Nemesis by Brendan Reichs. This is an upcoming release that will be published (in the US) on March 21st. So far, this is pretty good. I have so many questions and I want answers!!

If you want to see a breakdown of my daily progress, you can head over to my sign-up/TBR post where I was keeping track of daily page counts and such. All in all, I read 692 pages. This is quite a lot for me and I’m happy to have gotten through so many pages in just a week! As I’ve said, I had a lot of fun participating in this and I look forward to taking part again in the future. ❀

How was Bout of Books for you?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

14 thoughts on “Bout of Books Wrap-Up

  1. Great job, Kourtni! I’m so impressed that you hit your goals. You obviously know yourself and your reading habits.
    I haven’t been following your blog long enough to catch all the changes, but I love the colors and the post-beginning banner. What program do you use for those? They are super neat! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

