December Wrap-Up

random-post-blog-graphic

Goodbye, December and 2016! December has been over for a few days now which means it’s time for my monthly wrap-up. December was a pretty good month for me. Once my fall semester ended, my month got way better than it had been in the beginning. Exams and papers are never fun. I didn’t get quite as much reading done as I thought I would since the holidays kind of got in the way, but I still managed to read six books which made me happy. 🙂

Books I Read

As I already mentioned, I read 6 books during December (which is twice the amount I read in November). Most of these were pretty good, my only disappointments were The Girl on the Train (which was still quite good, but not as good as everyone makes it seem) and If You Could Be Mine. But I also had two five-star reads this month which is pretty much unheard of since I very rarely actually give five-star ratings.

  1. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins (3.5/5)
  2. The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid (5/5)
  3. If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan (3/5)
  4. Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall (5/5)
  5. The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron (4/5)
  6. The Weight of Zero by Karen Fortunati (4/5 – review to come)

My favorite this month was probably Under Rose-Tainted Skies which has definitely become one of my new favorites and I can already see myself pushing this book on pretty much everyone. It just came out in the US this week, so everyone can grab a copy now! I very, very highly recommend it. 🙂

Other Things I Posted

December was another great blogging month for me. For the first time in a few months, I was able to post every day during December which made me pretty happy.

Misc.

I think the only thing I really have to mention here is that I hit 400 WP followers this month! Woohoo! I know I say this a lot, but it still means so much to me that all of you like my blog enough to stick around, so thank you! 🙂

December was quite a good month for me, both for blogging and reading. I’m hoping January is just as good (if not even better).

How was December for you?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

13 thoughts on “December Wrap-Up

  1. Nice Kourtni! even with the holidays I think you had a productive December 😉 I’m still waiting on my Goodreads Giveaway copy of Under The Rose Tainted Skies, excited about that one. Happy reading in January ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

