January TBR

January TBR header

I usually post my monthly TBR after I’ve already posted my wrap-up for the previous month but I decided to switch things up this month, mostly because I’m doing Bout of Books right now and am getting through books before having actually posted a TBR. Anyway, during January I’m hoping to get quite a few books read. I’m not really sure how many I’ll actually get through, but I have most of the month off from school and work, so I’m being ambitious and including 8 books on my TBR this month. Whether or not I’ll get to them all remains to be seen, haha.

  1. Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel
  2. Beneath the Guarding Stars by Everly Frost
  3. Nemesis by Brendan Reichs
  4. Shadows of the Forest by Emma Michaels

Every Hidden Thing is a library book and due back at the end of the week but luckily I already finished this. I’m not sure how I feel about this oneΒ so it may be awhile before a review is up. The other three are all books I’ve received for review that I want/need to finish before the end of the month.

 

  1. The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
  2. The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco
  3. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  4. Timekeeper by Tara Sim

The Sun Is Also a Star and The Bone Witch are two more review copies that I’m hoping to get through this month, but they’re lower priority than the ones above. A Monster Calls and Timekeeper are books that I’ve recently gotten that I really want to read. I’ve heard really good things about both!

What books are you reading this month? Have you read any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

22 thoughts on “January TBR

  1. These look like some great books to read! A friend has challenged me to read 50 books this year, and it looks like these will be my starting 8! I’ve read ‘A Monster Calls’ but plan on reading it again before I see the movie. I don’t remember particularly enjoying it, but that may have been because I was younger. I’m determined to give it anther shot.
    CrowdedVlogger xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m actually reading The Sun Is Also A Star right now! Have read about 150 pages and omg it’s so cute. I don’t even mind that it’s already a bit insta-lovey because it’s so sweet I can’t help but love the two main characters. I adored A Monster Calls and Timekeepr is on my 2017 TBR. I haven’t read Rin Chupeco yet, but I got The Girl In The Well very recently, so I’ll probably read that one first.

    My January reading schedule is all determined by readathons. haha First #DAReadathon and then #DiverseAthon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad to hear that you’re liking TSIAaS so far! Most bloggers I’ve seen who have read it have really enjoyed it πŸ™‚
      My TBR this month is me trying to get through review copies that I’ve had for way too long, haha. Good luck with your readathons! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Nice TBR! I can’t wait to see your thoughts on The Sun Is Also A Star and A Monster Calls. Both are on my TBR for this year in general but I’ll definitely have to move up A Monster Calls so that I can read it before I watch the movie. My TBR is review books until March because I went a bit to NetGalley happy again πŸ™ˆ. I hope you’re able to get through a lot of these and that you have a great January, Kourtni! β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve got Shadows of the Forest for Review too! I love that cover. And The Bone Witch from Netgalley (though it seems like everyone got a review copy of it, doesn’t it?)
    I hope we like Shadows of the Forest, though it’s shorter than I would normally read for book.

    Like

    • I’m almost done with Shadows of the Forest now and it’s okay. Nothing spectacular, but it’s still better than I was expecting after seeing its 2.5 average rating on Goodreads, haha. It does seem like a lot of people got The Bone Witch. I know NetGalley had it as a “read now” a few weeks ago for the first 500 (I think) people who got to it, so it doesn’t surprise me that so many bloggers have it, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

