Kourtni Reads is 1 Year Old! (+ Giveaway!)

Kourtni Reads 1st blogiversary header

I honestly didn’t really think, back when I started blogging, that I’d make it this long. I have a bit of a problem with committing to time-consuming things and if there’s anything I’ve learned about blogging, it’s that it’s time-consuming. But today marks my one-year blogiversary. Exactly a year ago today, I started this blog and I can honestly say that it was a fantastic decision. I’ve loved blogging and talking to all of you so much more than I ever would have imagined. Over the past year, I’ve met so many amazing bloggers and have read so many amazing books, many of which I never would have even considered reading before I was a blogger.

I’ve been struggling for weeks trying to figure out how I should celebrate my blog turning a year old. I wanted to do something to not only celebrate my blog (and my rare show of commitment) but also to say thank you to all of you who have been following me and supporting me throughout the past year. No matter how long you’ve been here, I’m so grateful for all of my followers! I finally decided that a great way to do both of these things would be to give away a copy of one of my favorite books that I read during 2016. You may (or may not) have seen my post from last week about my top 10 favorite reads from this year. By entering my giveaway, you’ll have the chance to win one of those books.

The giveaway will run for the next week and close on 1/8/17 at midnight. This is open internationally if The Book Depository ships to you. If you aren’t sure whether or not they ship to you, you can check here. If you’re in the US, you can choose to have the book shipped either from Amazon or TBD – it’s up to you! If, for some reason, the book gets lost/damaged in the mail, I will not be responsible. Once I buy it, it’s out of my hands! I don’t expect this will be a problem, though. 🙂 If the winner is under 18, they must have permission to give out their address. I promise I won’t use your mailing info for anything besides mailing your prize! Okay, I think that covers it. So… here’s the link to the giveaway form!

Good luck and may the odds be ever in your favor!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

64 thoughts on “Kourtni Reads is 1 Year Old! (+ Giveaway!)

  1. Congratulations on 1 year, Kourtni! I’m sure you have so much more to offer this 2017 — I can’t wait! I would love to win Dark Matter, Under Rose-Tainted Skies, or The Diabolic if I were to win the giveaway, but thank you for the opportunity! Happy New Year! (:

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on a first amazing year! So glad to have found your blog! Best wishes for a new one!
    And thank you for the giveaway! It’s a lovely opportunity. Dark Matter is high on my TBR, so I know which I’d ask for!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy blogiversary Kourtni! I think I speak for all of us that no one thinks we’ll make it so far when we first started blogging, right? Haha so happy you found your passion in blogging and managed to work on it for a whole year (and many more)! Hope 2017 will be a better year both blogging and non-blogging wise! 😀 and thank you for the sweet giveaway ❤

    Like

  4. Congratulations on your 1 year 🙂 I hope you have many more <3. Thank you for the opportunity & I would have to go with Nemesis by Anna Banks. Its on my TBR list. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ahhh, congrats on 1 year Kourtni 🎉🎉🎉 that is seriously amazing!!! You and your blog are both wonderful. Here’s to many more years to come ♥♥

    Thank you for the giveaway!! If I’m lucky enough to win I think I’d chose Dark Matter or Under Rose Tainted Skies 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on reaching a very important milestone!! I’m going to reach 1 year very soon and am not sure how I will celebrate yet. Stressing out about doing it in a creative way, haha x)
    Anyway, your blog is great, Kourtni. You always provide interesting content and so consistently as well! I wish I were as productive as you.
    Thank you so much for this giveaway. Good luck to all!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I had the same problem, haha. I figured no one would complain about a giveaway though 😉
      Thank you so much, Naz! Even after a year it still seems so strange to me that people actually enjoy what I write and find it interesting, haha.
      You’re welcome and good luck!

      Like

  7. I didn’t get the chance to read any of your top ten but three of them were definitely on my TBR. I’d have to say some of my favorite books were ACOMAF and probably Wolf by Wolf which was actually my last book of 2016. It was fantastic

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy (late) Blogiversary, Kourtni!! That’s such an exciting milestone! I know exactly what you mean about committing to time-consuming hobbies. I was into crocheting at one point and started a hat only to abandon it half way through 😂. Thanks so much for the giveaway and here’s to hoping there will be many more blogiversaries to come. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

