WWW Wednesday (12/28)

www-wednesday-blog-header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Over the weekend I got a few pages of The Weight of Zero by Karen Fortunati started. I haven’t even read 50 pages yet as I’ve been pretty busy over the past several days (as I’m sure most of you can relate to). Even though I’m really not very far into it yet, I am enjoying it so far – it’s already pretty intense and I can’t help but like that it’s set in Connecticut which is where I live.

25226021

What did you recently finish reading?

Last week I finished reading The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron which I ended up really enjoying. It started off kind of slow, honestly, and I wasn’t sure what I was going to end up thinking about it, but the second half of the book was really good and I had a very hard time putting it down. You can check out my review here.

the forgetting cover sharon cameron

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m honestly really not sure. I still have a few review copies that I need to get to as well as a library book. I think I’ll probably end up reading either Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel or Beneath the Guarding Stars by Everly Frost next, but I’m not 100% sure.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (12/28)

    • I was the exact same way with The Forgetting! I was really looking forward to it and then saw a ton of bad reviews and got discouraged. There was one blogger though who is quite a harsh reviewer who absolutely loved it and made me decide to give it a chance anyway and I’m so glad that I did!

      Like

  1. The Weight of Zero has a fabulous cover….and I enjoy books set in Connecticut, even though I don’t live there! LOL. Actually, I also love books set in places I’ve lived, like San Francisco or Sacramento, CA, or places I’ve visited a lot.

    I’m curious about The Forgetting. Enjoy your upcoming reads, and here is MY WWW POST

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

