Today’s Christmas! (Countdown to Christmas Week 8)

countdown-to-christmas-blog-graphic

Because it’s my favorite holiday, I decided I wanted to do something to help celebrate Christmas here on my blog. So every Sunday for the past two months, I’ve been highlighting a book that’s Christmas-related and on my TBR! This is  If any of you have read the book, feel free to share your thoughts (but no spoilers, please!).

Today is FINALLY CHRISTMAS! You all know that I’ve been waiting for this day for months now, haha. To any of my followers who celebrate, merry Christmas! And to those of you who don’t… well, I guess you can celebrate that I’ll probably shut up about Christmas now hahaha

Be sure to also check out week 1week 2week 3, week 4week 5, week 6, and week 7.

This week’s pick is My True Love Gave to Me, a YA short story anthology edited by Stephanie Perkins that features several holiday-related stories.

20309175If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you’re going to fall in love with My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories by twelve bestselling young adult writers, edited by international bestselling author Stephanie Perkins. Whether you enjoy celebrating Christmas or Hanukkah, Winter Solstice or New Year’s there’s something here for everyone. So curl up by the fireplace and get cozy. You have twelve reasons this season to stay indoors and fall in love.

I’ve been such a slacker. I was planning on reading this either at the end of November or sometime this month, but I still don’t have the book so that’s clearly not happening, haha. I’ve heard great things about this anthology and I absolutely love that it features several different winter holidays instead of just Christmas ones. I swear I will read this before the end of 2017!

Is this something you’d read? What are some Christmas-themed books you have read or want to read?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Today’s Christmas! (Countdown to Christmas Week 8)

Leave a Reply

