The Christmas Tag

countdown-to-christmas-blog-graphic

A couple of weeks ago, Amanda did this tag on her blog and I loved it so even though I wasn’t officially tagged, I couldn’t resist doing it! Since I usually post tags on Saturdays and today is Christmas Eve, I thought this was the perfect time to post it. 🙂

What’s your favorite Christmas film?

Elf and The Polar Express without a doubt are my two favorites. I can’t really choose between them. Elf is hilarious but The Polar Express is a wonderful movie, too.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Oh yeah! I live in Connecticut so we often have snow on Christmas.

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Christmas day is usually spent at home and then my family and I usually go to visit my grandma in the nursing home. But on Christmas Eve we usually go to my grandma/great aunt’s house and get together with my dad’s side of the family. That’s where I am today 🙂

What’s your favorite Christmas song?

This is hard! I think maybe Santa Baby but it has to be the Glee version because I love the way that Naya Rivera sang it.

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Just the ones from my extended family!

Can you name all of Santas reindeer?

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, and Blitzen and, of course, Rudolph! I only know them all because of the opening to the song, haha.

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Hmm, I don’t know! I always love watching Christmas movies. I’m also really looking forward to seeing my family and exchanging gifts with everyone.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Real! And shedding needles all over our living room, haha.

What is your all time favorite holiday food or sweet treat?

I’m not sure. There are very few foods that I actually associate with Christmas, haha. Maybe those little Pillsbury sugar cookies that have snowmen (or other designs) in the middle.

a584558fad0994406959f7e6bc301e03

Be honest, do you prefer giving or receiving gifts?

I honestly love both. Of course it’s nice to receive gifts. But I also love seeing how my family reacts to the gifts that I’ve picked out for them. 🙂

What’s the best Christmas present you have received?

I’ve received a lot of pretty awesome gifts over the years, but I can’t really think of a favorite. Maybe the tablet that my aunt and uncle gave me several years ago?

What would your dream place be to visit during the holiday season?

New York City! I know NYC gets ridiculously busy during the holidays, but it’s just such an iconic place to be for Christmas. I swear one of these days I’ll see the Rockefeller Christmas tree.

rockefeller-center-christmas-tree-2014

Since I wasn’t tagged (and also because I’m lazy), I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, but feel free to do this and tag me in the post!

Merry Christmas to all of my followers who celebrate!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

8 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

Join the Discussion

