Top Ten Bookish Gifts I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under the Tree

top-ten-tuesday-blog-graphic

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly themed post hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week features a different theme/prompt for which you come up with a list of 10 books. This week’s theme: top ten books (or non-book bookworm items) I wouldn’t Santa leaving under the tree.

At first, I thought I would limit this to just books, but I was having a problem deciding on ten books because I have so many books I’d love to get (which I’m sure a lot of you can relate to…). So instead I split it into some books/book sets that I would love to get (and probably wouldn’t buy for myself) and some other bookish items. This week links will take you to Amazon instead of Goodreads.

Harry Potter Illustrated Editions

As much as I love these illustrated editions and would absolutely love to have them, they’re way too expensive for me to justify buying them for myself. Especially since I have all the books and would essentially be paying $25-30 for the pictures. I’d be thrilled to receive them as gifts, though.

Mara Dyer Boxed Set

4119jyryhml-_sx398_bo1204203200_

I read the first two books a few years ago but the last book hadn’t been released yet and then I kind of forgot about the series by the time it came out. I really do want to finish the series (especially since the author is writing a new series from Noah’s POV!) and there’s no better way to do it than by getting the boxed set. This way I’d be able to reread the first two books since I’ve pretty much forgotten everything about the series at this point…

The Mortal Instruments Boxed Set

618o7ecodrl-_sy468_bo1204203200_

So I’m one of very few people (at least it seems that way) who have not read this series yet. I’m hoping to change that in 2017 though. Anyway, I have a couple of the books in the original covers but I’d honestly really like to have these editions. That way they’d all match and be in the same format (since some of the books I have are hardcover and others are paperback…).

Harry Potter Boxed Set – Ravenclaw Edition

hpgr7-harry-potter-sets-installation-1200

Someone would really have to love me a lot to get me these since they cost almost $300 but they’d be my favorite person if they did. Look at how gorgeous they are! Plus then I could show off my Ravenclaw house pride 😉

The Daughter of Smoke & Bone Boxed Set

51x-t3iucpl-_sx429_bo1204203200_

This is another series that I’ve been meaning to read for years but just haven’t gotten around to. I had actually listened to the first couple of chapters after borrowing an audiobook from the library, but then I discovered that audiobooks weren’t really for me and I abandoned it, haha. Getting the boxed set of the series might actually get me to read it, though.

100 Years of the Best American Short Stories

51m2bcf7a2bql-_sx329_bo1204203200_

This is one of those books that I think would be really cool to read but I would just never spend my money on it, if you know what I mean. This is a selection of some of the “best” (put in quotes because that is highly subjective haha) American short stories, featuring a TON of different stories and authors – the book is just about 750 pages! Some of the authors are some very well-known, classic authors like William Faulkner and Ernest Hemingway while others I’ve never heard of. I think it’d be fun to read some of the stories but, like I said, I can’t picture ever actually buying this for myself so it’d make a great gift.

Literary Listography

literary listography book cover

I honestly have very little idea of what is actually in this book since I’ve only seen it online and can’t see inside it. But I’ve seen a few people on Facebook groups talking about it and saying it’s really cute and fun to fill out and based on the description, it definitely sounds like something that’d be fun to do. 🙂

Red Queen Coloring Book

61z42bueuazl-_sx384_bo1204203200_

Red Queen is one of my favorite books (Glass Sword is another story) and I also really like coloring in adult coloring books so this is just perfect. This was just released today and would make a perfect last-minute gift for me!

What I Read Mini-Journal

51njuuytdyl-_sx399_bo1204203200_

This is a really cute journal and thanks to a very kind reviewer on Amazon, I’ve gotten to see some of the pages even though this is another one that I haven’t seen in person. It has a bunch of review pages where you can write down information about the book (title/author) and give it a star rating and then jot down some thoughts about the book. There are also some lists included like favorite places to read that seem like they’d be fun to fill out.

Classic Books Bookends

61eakk2bxahl-_sl1100_

I came across these on Amazon a few months ago when I was considering buying bookends for myself. I really love these because they are gorgeous, plus they have drawers that would be great to stick bookmarks in. 🙂

What books or bookish items would you like to get for the holidays? Would you like any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookish Gifts I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under the Tree

  1. Woaah, I had no idea there was a Ravenclaw edition of the HP books. I love them! I need them…!
    I also need some new bookends. Liking the classic book ones a lot, actually.
    This is a fantastic list, Kourtni. Loved your taste in bookish gifts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I should definitely hop on the HP train soon xD That’s a pretty cute journal, but I already own so many I don’t think I should buy any more…*buys all the journals I see anyways* Great list, Kourtni! I hope you got everything or almost everything that you wished for (:

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

