Countdown to Christmas Week 7

countdown-to-christmas-blog-graphic

Because it’s my favorite holiday, I decided I wanted to do something to help celebrate Christmas here on my blog. So every Sunday until (and including) Christmas, I will be highlighting a book that’s Christmas-related and on my TBR! If any of you have read the book, feel free to share your thoughts (but no spoilers, please!).

Be sure to also check out week 1week 2week 3, week 4week 5, and week 6.

ONE WEEK UNTIL CHRISTMAS, EVERYBODY! Can you believe it?! I can’t! I’m finally on my winter break and able to be fully in the Christmas spirit – no more deadlines, assignments, or exams bringing me down. 😉 I’m planning on getting a lot of Christmas presents wrapped today. Have to make sure everything’s done before next week!

This week’s Countdown to Christmas TBR pick is Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn.

dash and lily's book of dares rachel cohn david levithan“I’ve left some clues for you.
If you want them, turn the page.
If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”

So begins the latest whirlwind romance from the bestselling authors of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. Lily has left a red notebook full of challenges on a favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares. But is Dash that right guy? Or are Dash and Lily only destined to trade dares, dreams, and desires in the notebook they pass back and forth at locations across New York? Could their in-person selves possibly connect as well as their notebook versions? Or will they be a comic mismatch of disastrous proportions?

Rachel Cohn and David Levithan have written a love story that will have readers perusing bookstore shelves, looking and longing for a love (and a red notebook) of their own.

I’ve heard mixed things about this book but it seems to be on every “recommended Christmas YA books” list, so I figure its worth a chance. 😉 Complaints seem to be that it isn’t Christmas-y enough. I guess I’ll see for myself! I’ve read several of Levithan’s books before, back when I was in high school, and loved them so it’ll be nice to read more from him.

Is this something you’d read? What are some Christmas-themed books you have read or want to read?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas Week 7

  1. I’m not sure why people would be saying this book isn’t Christmassy, I thought it was very much so! ☺ I wasn’t too keen on the sequel, but Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares is a very sweet book.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

